Debussy, Claude - Complete Piano Works, Vol. 2 - Ammara, Alessandra (piano)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
In 2016 Alessandra Ammara won high praise for an album of Mendelssohn duets with her husband Roberto Prosseda. The following year her Piano Classics debut of Debussy inspired no less glowing reviews. The sequel elegantly completes her recordings of the Préludes and Images with their second volumes, coupled with the more innocent pleasures of the Suite Bergamasque. Thus the album spans Debussy’s first and penultimate published piano cycles, for while the Suite appeared in print only in 1905, it was composed back in 1890. In their titles, three of the four movements – a Prelude, Minuet and Passepied – invoke the formal elegance of a Baroque dance suite, but the elusive character and freedom of the music owes more to the poetry of Verlaine, who used the archaic ‘bergamasque’ term in his poem Clair de lune, which as the suite’s third movement became Debussy’s single greatest hit. In both the Images and Préludes, Debussy invested their second volumes with darker, gloomier tone-colors and higher contrasts with wild outbursts and even manic humor. The portraits of individual characters and landscapes are more sharply drawn, more charged with private intensity. They make accordingly greater demands upon the interpreter, nowhere more so than in the dark, wild magic of the ‘Feux d’artifice’ – Fireworks – which close out the Préludes. The three Images in Book 2 are linked by their association with the Debussy’s friend Louis Laloy, and by extension with their mutual fascination with China and the alien world of East-Asian culture. The bells in ‘Cloches à travers les feuilles’ ring from the church in Laloy’s home-town; the title of ‘Et la lune descend sur le temple qui fut’ was proposed by Laloy himself, and the goldfish – ‘Poissons d’or’ of the triptych’s final panel – swim and shimmer through much Chinese lacquer artwork.
Artikelnummer PCL10210
Streckkod 5029365102100
Utgivningsdatum 2020-09-18
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Piano Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Ammara, Alessandra (piano)
Kompositörer Debussy, Claude
Disk: 1
Suite bergamasque
1 No. 1. Cloches à travers les feuilles
2 No. 2. Et la lune descend sur le temple qui fut
3 No. 3. Poissons d'or
4 No. 1. Brouillards
5 No. 10. Canope
6 No. 11. Les tierces alternées
7 No. 12. Feux d'artifice
8 No. 2. Feuilles mortes
9 No. 3. La Puerta del Vino
10 No. 4. Les fées sont d'exquises danseuses
11 No. 5. Bruyères
12 No. 6. Général Lavine - eccentric
13 No. 7. La terrasse des audiences du clair de lune
14 No. 8. Ondine
15 No. 9. Hommage à S. Pickwick Esq. P.P.M.
16 I. Prélude
17 II. Menuet
18 III. Clair de lune
19 IV. Passepied
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Complete Piano Works, Vol. 2, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Debussy, Claude - Preludes, Images & Nocturne - Ammara, Alessandra (piano)
169 kr
Debussy, Claude - Works for Two Pianos - Achatz, Dag
169 kr
Debussy, Claude - Préludes Book 1; Images for piano - Nagai, Yukie (piano)
169 kr
Debussy, Claude - Préludes Book 2; Images Book 2 - Nagai, Yukie (piano)
Debussy, Claude - Debussy - Images - Ogawa, Noriko BIS301105 2003-08-11 139 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Debussy, Claude - Songs - Maltman, Christopher (baritone) CDA67357 2003-01-27 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Debussy, Claude - Piano Trios - Florestan Trio (The) CDA67114 1999-11-01 169 kr
Debussy, Claude - COMPLETE MUSIC FOR 2 PIANO CDH55014 1999-05-25 89 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Debussy, Claude - Images / Le Martyre de St. Sébastien / Marche écossaise - BRT Philharmonic Orchestra Brussels 8550505 1993-02-01 79 kr
Debussy, Claude - La Mer / Nocturnes / Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune - BRT Philharmonic Orchestra Brussels 8550262 1991-03-01 79 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar