Dutilleux, Henri - Complete Solo Piano Music - Chen, John

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
• Although he has long been acknowledged as among the leading figures of his generation, Dutilleux's reputation rests on little more than a dozen major works, the result of an approach to composition which is as painstaking as it is methodical. His early works include a number of scores for theatre and radio productions (mostly withdrawn), as well as several songs and also test-pieces for the wind categories of the Paris Conservatoire. It was only with the Piano Sonata that Dutilleux felt he had created a work worthy to be regarded as his 'Opus 1'.

• Although he has never since essayed a piano work of comparable size or stature (the orchestra being the preferred medium for his large-scale works), Dutilleux has contributed to the solo repertoire a number of characteristic miniatures. Most important among these are the Three Preludes that, while not directly conceived as a cycle (having been written in 1973, 1977 and 1988 respectively), form a microcosm of the composer's formal and expressive concerns over four decades.

• After a concert series last year in his native New Zealand in which John Chen played the Dutilleux Piano Sonata, the New Zealand Listener reported this: “a truly inspiring performance that makes one even more eager for Chen's forthcoming Naxos recording of this composer's complete piano music.”

"John Chen framstår som en god förmedlare av denna personliga och ofta utsökta musik"

(Nerikes Allehanda)

John Chen, piano
Henri Dutilleux

Piano Sonata

1. I. Allegro con moto

2. II. Lied

3. III. Choral et variations

Three Preludes

4. No. 1. D'ombre et de silence

5. No. 2. Sur un meme accord

6. No. 3. Le jeu des contraires

Au gre des ondes

7. I. Prelude et berceuse

8. II. Claquettes

9. III. Improvisation

10. IV. Mouvement perpetuel

11. V. Hommage a Bach

12. VI. Etude

13. Bergerie

14. Blackbird

15. Tous les chemins … menent a Rome

16. Resonances

17. Petit air a domir debout

18. Mini prelude en eventail
Artikelnummer 8557823
Streckkod 0747313282326
Utgivningsdatum 2007-01-22
Kategori Piano
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Chen, John
Kompositörer Dutilleux, Henri
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Complete Solo Piano Music, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


60 kr (119 kr)
Egge, Klaus - Piano Concerto No. 2 / Piano Sonata No. 1 / Halling Suite - Gimse, Håvard (piano)
119 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Waltzes / Two Rhapsodies / Three Intermezzi - Jandó, Jenö (piano)
60 kr (119 kr)
Joplin, Scott - Piano Rags, Vol. 2 - Loeb, Benjamin
119 kr
Liszt, Franz - Complete Piano Music Vol. 24: Mephisto Waltzes / Two Elegies / Grosses Konzertsolo - Andaloro, Giuseppe
Bach, J S - Keyboard Music: Fantasia and Fugue BWV 904 / Aria variata BWV 989 / Ouverture BWV 831 - Jandó, Jenö (piano) 8570291 2007-04-23 60 kr (119 kr)
Falla, Manuel de - Piano Music Vol. 2 - Ligorio, Daniel 8555066 2007-03-21 119 kr
Ej i lager
Adams, John - Complete Piano Music: Phrygian Gates / China Gates / Hallelujah Junction - Raat, Ralph van (piano) 8559285 2007-02-21 119 kr
Scarlatti, Domenico - Complete Keyboard Sonatas Vol. 8 - Lee, Soyeon 8570010 2007-02-21 60 kr (119 kr)
Martinu, Bohuslav - Complete Piano Music Vol. 2 - Koukl, Giorgio (piano) 8557918 2007-02-21 60 kr (119 kr)
Falla, Manuel de - Piano Music Vol 1 - Ligorio, Daniel 8555065 2007-01-22 60 kr (119 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar