Beethoven, Ludwig van - Complete String Quartets, Vol. 2 - The Middle Quartets (3CD) - Dover Quartet

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
The Dover Quartet, “the young American string quartet of the moment” (The New Yorker) unveils the second installment in its critically acclaimed Beethoven quartet cycle on Cedille Records. The Dover’s three-album set of Beethoven’s “Middle Quartets” includes the three Op. 59 “Razumovsky” Quartets, infused with Russian folk tunes; the graceful “Harp,” Op. 74, named for its plucked string figures; and the intense Op. 95 “Serioso,” a forward-looking experiment that Beethoven originally intended “for a small circle of connoisseurs.” The Dover Quartet’s first Beethoven release, a traversal of the Op. 18 quartets, has garnered international praise. England’s The Strad said the ensemble exhibits “a beguiling freshness and spontaneity that creates the impression of these relatively early masterworks arriving hot off the press.” Toronto’s The Whole Note cited “performances of conviction and depth. This promises to be an outstanding set.” Utah-based CD Hotlist remarked, “The Dovers stand out from the pack by playing with utterly perfect intonation, a near-telepathic sense of ensemble, and a lovely balance of passion and clarity.” New York’s WQXR proclaimed, “It’s hard to imagine a group better suited to recording these works than the Dover Quartet.” In concert, the quartet has presented three complete Beethoven cycles, including the University at Buffalo’s famous “Slee Cycle” — which has offered annual Beethoven quartet cycles since 1955 and has featured the likes of the Budapest, Guarneri, and Cleveland Quartets. The Dover Quartet serves as the inaugural Penelope P. Watkins Ensemble in Residence at Philadelphia’s Curtis Institute of Music and holds residencies with the Kennedy Center in Washington, D.C., and Bienen School of Music at Northwestern University, Evanston, Illinois, among other prestigious posts.
Artikelnummer CDR90000206
Streckkod 0735131920629
Utgivningsdatum 2021-10-08
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Cedille
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 3
Artister Dover Quartet
Kompositörer Beethoven, Ludwig van
Disk: 1
String Quartet No. 7 in F major, Op. 59, No. 1
1 I. Allegro
2 Ii. Allegretto vivace e sempre scherzando
3 Iii. Adagio molto e mesto
4 Iv. "thème russe": Allegro
Disk: 2
String Quartet No. 8 in E minor, Op. 59, No. 2
1 I. Allegro
2 Ii. Molto adagio
3 Iii. Allegretto
4 Iv. Finale. Presto
5 I. Andante con moto – Allegro vivace
6 Ii. Andante con moto quasi allegretto
7 Iii. Menuetto
8 Iv. Allegro molto
Disk: 3
String Quartet No. 10 in E-flat major, Op. 74, "ha
1 I. Poco adagio – Allegro
2 Ii. Adagio ma non troppo
3 Iii. Presto
4 Iv. Allegretto con Variazioni
5 I. Allegro con brio
6 Ii. Allegretto ma non troppo
7 Iii. Allegro assai vivace ma serioso
8 Iv. Larghetto espressivo – Allegretto agitato
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Complete String Quartets, Vol. 2 - The Middle Quartets (3CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Complete String Quartets, Vol. 1: The Opus 18 Quartets - Dover Quartet
159 kr
Ullmann, Viktor - Voices of Defiance - Dover Quartet
159 kr
Barton Pine, Rachel - Violin Concertos; Romances - Mendelssohn, Felix
119 kr
Dmitry Paperno plays Beethoven, Brahms, Busoni and Schubert - Paperno, Dmitry - Beethoven, Ludwig van
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Violin Concertos - Barton Pine, Rachel CDR90000106 2011-01-01 149 kr
Beethoven Project Trio - The Beethoven Project Trio - Beethoven, Ludwig van CDR90000118 2011-01-01 149 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies Nos. 1-9 - Mackerras, Charles (conductor) CDS44301 2007-09-17 449 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies Nos. 1 & 4 - Casals, Pablo (cello) 8111262 2007-08-20 119 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Trios Vol. 2: Nos. 1 & 2 - Xyrion Trio 8557724 2007-04-23 24 kr (79 kr)
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies Nos. 1-9 - Nelson, John AMB9993 2007-02-14 389 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar