Liszt, Franz - Complete Works For Cello And Piano

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Many of Liszt's works were transcribed for other instruments, both by the composer himself and other musicians.These hauntingly beautiful pieces for cello and piano were originally written for piano solo or the voice. They are from the final period of his life and are the product of his old age and his quest for spirituality. Far from the virtuoso brilliance of his earlier works, their intense and romantic melodies express melancholy and desolation, the sparse textures and harmonic instability daringly looking forward to the twentieth century. The rich and warm expressive qualities of the cello undoubtedly make these pieces even more effective.

The most significant work in this collection is La lugubre gondola, a compelling piece written after Liszt had a premonition of Wagner's death. It was inspired by the Venetian gondola funeral processions he observed during a visit to the city to see Wagner.The music conveys the stillness of a Venetian lagoon, the unsettling harmonies also evoking the underlying darkness and despair. Another work with a very personal connection is the nostalgic Die Zelle in Nonnenwerth, a transcription of one of his songs. Nonnenwerth was an island in the Rhine where Liszt spent time with Marie d'Agoult and their children, and his fondness for the work resulted in many different versions for solo piano, voice and piano duet as well as this version for cello and piano. There are also transcriptions for cello and piano by other musicians of some of his most popular piano works, including the six Consolations, Angelus! from the third volume of Années de Pelèrinages and the Liebestraum No.3.

The performers of this moving collection of works are the Italian cellist Francesco Dillon and the pianist Emanuele Torquati. Francesco Dillon performs as a soloist and with chamber groups all over the world and has made several recordings of unusual cello repertoire, including an album of Schumann rarities for Brilliant Classics.
Artikelnummer 94150
Streckkod 5028421941509
Utgivningsdatum 2011-06-03
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Kompositörer Liszt, Franz
Disk: 1
1 Première Elégie, S. 130 (1874) 04:53 Liszt & Deswert
2 Zweite Elégie, S. 131 (1877) 04:37 Liszt & Deswert
3 Romance oubliée, S. 132 (1880) 04:04 Liszt & Deswert
4 La lugubre gondola, S. 134 (1882–5) 08:17 Liszt & Deswert
5 Die Zelle in Nonnenwerth, S. 382 (1883) 06:15 Liszt & Deswert
6 Pensées poétiques/Consolations pour piano, S. 172 04:23 Liszt & Deswert
7 Pensées poétiques/Consolations pour piano, S. 172 02:41 Liszt & Deswert
8 Pensées poétiques/Consolations pour piano, S. 172 04:20 Liszt & Deswert
9 Pensées poétiques/Consolations pour piano, S. 172 02:44 Liszt & Deswert
10 Pensées poétiques/Consolations pour piano, S. 172 03:11 Liszt & Deswert
11 Angelus! (Prière aux anges gardiens), S. 163, from 08:07 Liszt & Deswert
12 Liebestraum No. 3 in G, S. 541 (arr. M.Skalmer) 04:21 Liszt & Deswert
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Complete Works For Cello And Piano, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Liszt, Franz - Complete Organ Music (5CD) - Falcioni, Adriano
519 kr
Liszt, Franz - The Great Piano Works (15 CD) - Various
89 kr
Liszt, Franz - Hungarian Rhapsodies - Pizarro, Artur (piano)
89 kr
Liszt, Franz - Prelude and Fugue on B-A-C-H - Fantasia and Fugue - Kaiser, Hans-Jürgen (organ)
Liszt, Franz - Late Masterpieces - Campanella, Michele 94148 2011-06-03 89 kr
Ej i lager
Liszt, Franz - Études D'Exécution Transcendante - Vacatello, Mariangela 94250 2011-06-03 89 kr
Liszt, Franz - 6CD-BOX: Studies and Transcriptions - Campanella, Michele 94147 2011-04-03 219 kr
Ej i lager
Liszt, Franz - Songs and Sonnets - Nardis, Marcello (Tenor) 94149 2011-01-03 89 kr
Liszt, Franz - Symphonic Poems Vol 4: Hungaria / Héroïde funèbre / Le Troimphe funèbre de Tasse - Halász, Michael (conductor) 8557847 2007-01-22 79 kr
Liszt, Franz - Pianosonat h-moll AMY008 2007-01-15 159 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar