Beethoven, Ludwig van - Complete Works for Fortepiano & Violoncello (2CD) - Lonquich, Alexander

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Beethoven’s output for cello and piano is fascinating because it covers every period of his career, from early to late, with references to Bach in op.69 and op.102 no.2 and an especially innovative and amazingly modern musical language. For this complete set, which includes the variations on themes from Handel’s Judas Maccabaeus and Mozart’s Die Zauberflote, Nicolas Altstaedt was keen to record on an instrument with gut strings, a Guadagnini from Piacenza dated 1749, and using a Classical bow. Alexander Lonquich, his faithful recital partner – they been inseparable companions since the day Altstaedt replaced his teacher Boris Pergamenschikow at the last minute for a concert of Beethoven sonatas with Lonquich at the Beethovenfest in Bonn in 2004 – here plays a Graf fortepiano of 1826. The combination of these instruments produces a finely balanced sound and exceptional tone colors. This recording is Nicolas Altstaedt’s first for Alpha as a soloist. Others will follow, in very different genres, for eclecticism is the hallmark of this musician, among the most promising of the new generation.
Artikelnummer ALPHA577
Streckkod 3760014195778
Utgivningsdatum 2020-04-24
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Alpha
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Lonquich, Alexander
Altstaedt, Nicolas
Kompositörer Beethoven, Ludwig van
Disk: 1
1 12 Variations in F Major on Ein Mädchen oder Weibc
2 12 Variations in G Major on See the conqu'ring her
Cello Sonata No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 5, No. 2
3 I. Adagio sostenuto
4 II. Allegro
5 III. Rondo: Allegro vivace
6 I. Adagio sostenuto e espressivo
7 II. Rondo: Allegro
8 III. Rondo: Allegro
Disk: 2
Cello Sonata No. 5 in D Major, Op. 102, No. 2
1 I. Allegro non tanto
2 II. Scherzo: Allegro molto
3 III. Adagio cantabile - Allegro vivace
4 I. Andante teneramente
5 II. Allegro vivace
6 III. Adagio
7 IV. Allegro vivace
8 I. Allegro con brio
9 II. Adagio con moto sentimento d'affetto
10 III. Allegro - Allegro fugato
11 Variations in E-Flat Major on Bei Männern, welche
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Complete Works for Fortepiano & Violoncello (2CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Kodály, Zoltan - Kodály: Duo for Violin and Violoncello, Op. 7 - Dvorák: Piano Trio, Op. 90 "Dumky" - Kelemen, Barnabas
189 kr
Bartók, Béla - String Trio; Piano Quintet - Lonquich, Alexander
189 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Diabelli Variations - Helmchen, Martin
379 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Beethoven-Liszt Complete Symphonies (3 CD) - Martynov, Yury
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Diabelli Variations - Gorini, Filippo ALPHA296 2017-09-01 189 kr
Ej i lager
Appassionata, Les Adieux, Waldstein - Pashchenko, Olga - Beethoven, Ludwig van ALPHA365 2017-08-18 189 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Re-Sound Beethoven, Vol. 2 - Haselböck, Martin ALPHA473 2016-01-29 189 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Re-Sound: Symphonies Nos. 1 & 2 - Haselböck, Martin ALPHA470 2015-04-22 189 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Last Three Sonatas - Eric Le Sage ALPHA607 2014-08-27 189 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Complete Fortepiano Concertos - Schoonderwoerd, Arthur (piano) ALPHA820 2014-06-11 379 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar