Beethoven, Ludwig van - Concert Celebrating His 90th Birthday (Blu-ray audio) - Badura-Skoda, Paul

Lägg till önskelista + 359 kr - Ej i lager

One of the greatest evenings in the Golden Hall of the Vienna Musikverein in 2017 was without any doubt the festive concert for the 90th birthday of Paul Badura-Skoda on 15 October. The standing ovation in the audience's welcome to Badura-Skoda was a prelude to a pianistic moment of glory for all those involved, something they had hardly ever experienced before in this intimacy. The following piano marathon, which Paul Badura-Skoda mastered with flying colors, would have demanded the utmost respect from the audience even with a half-old pianist. The program featured six Bagatelles and the three last piano sonatas by Beethoven, a program which by means of Paul Badura-Skoda’s interpretation allowed in addition to a demonstration of his stupendous technique for a spiritual and emotional penetration of this crowning Beethovenian piano music, enthusing the audience. The evening ended as it had begun – with unanimously standing ovation of an audience that bid its darling farewell with a storm of applause and flower greetings, and that itself was walking out into this october night with blessed and overflowing hearts, an october which was one of the warmest since weather records began.Luckily, this unique concert on October 15, 2017 was recorded, so this relaese also conveys the atmospheric impetus of this great evening in the Wiener Musikverein. And maybe the warmth of this starry October night is still to be felt.
Artikelnummer 20003
Streckkod 9003643200036
Utgivningsdatum 2019-10-18
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Gramola
Enhet Blu-ray, audio
Antal enheter 1
Artister Badura-Skoda, Paul
Kompositörer Beethoven, Ludwig van
Disk: 1
Six Bagatelles for Piano, Op. 126
1 I Andante con moto, cantabile e con piacevole
2 II Allegro
3 III Andante, Cantabile ed espressivo
4 IV Presto
5 V Quasi allegretto
6 VI Presto – Andante amabile e con moto
7 I Vivace ma non troppo
8 II Prestissimo
9 III Andante molto cantabile ed espressivo
10 I Moderato cantabile molto espressivo
11 II Allegro molto
12 III Adagio ma non troppo
13 IV Fuga: Allegro ma non troppo
14 I Maestoso – Allegro con brio ed appassionato
15 II Arietta: Adagio molto semplice e cantabile
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Concert Celebrating His 90th Birthday (Blu-ray audio), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


179 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Festkonzert zum 90 Geburtstag (DVD) - Badura-Skoda, Paul
159 kr
Mozart, W A - Mozart on the Beach - Badura-Skoda, Paul
159 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Violinsonaten Vol.3 - Irnberger, Thomas / Korstick, Michael
159 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Violinsonaten Vol.2 - Irnberger, Thomas Albertus / Korstick, Michael
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Trios Vol. 2 - Trio Van Beethoven 99032 2015-02-21 159 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - 10CD-BOX: Klaviersonaten 1-32 - Badura-Skoda, Paul 98743 2014-12-03 447 kr
Mozart, W A - Sonate KV330 331 545 - Badura-Skoda, Paul 98989 2014-12-03 159 kr
Mozart, W A - Klavierwerke - Badura-Skoda, Paul 98990 2014-12-03 159 kr
Ej i lager
Mozart, W A - Klavierwerke - Badura-Skoda, Paul 98991 2014-12-03 159 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Violinsonaten Vol.1 - Irnberger / Korstick 99050 2014-12-03 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar