Kakabadse, Lydia - Concertato

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
British composer Lydia Kakabadse (with roots in Greece, Austria, Russia and Georgia) reflects her cultural heritage in music that has western and mid-asian elements – while this is strongest in her choral music, it is heard to good effect in her chamber works, which are often written in modal intonation; her first chamber CD was issued by Naxos to good reviews and this set concentrates on the ‘alternative’ string quartet line-up with double bass, with one piece for cello and bass duo and one for mezzosoprano and quartet. The title ‘Concertato’ derives from the usage in baroque music meaning a rivalry or contrast between the instruments; the composer uses this to emphasis lines and dialogues between instruments, especially so in the cello/bass duo which gives the CD its name. Sound collective is a group of distinguished musicians which works closely with composers, writers and educators in order to build new ways of appreciating and promoting chamber music.
Artikelnummer DDA25149
Streckkod 0809730514920
Utgivningsdatum 2017-02-17
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Divine Art
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Ensembler Sound Collective
Kompositörer Kakabadse, Lydia
Disk: 1
1 The Coachman's Terror
2 The Coachman's Terror
3 The Coachman's Terror
4 The Coachman's Terror
5 The Coachman's Terror
6 Three Dance Sketches
7 Three Dance Sketches
8 Three Dance Sketches
9 Concertato
10 Concertato
11 Concertato
12 Concertato
13 Two Chamber Songs
14 Two Chamber Songs
15 Cantus Planus
16 Cantus Planus
17 Cantus Planus
18 Recitativo Arioso + Variations
19 Recitativo Arioso + Variations
20 Recitativo Arioso + Variations
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Concertato, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Cooman, Carson - Hymnus - Simmons, Erik
159 kr
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Natalia Andreeva Plays Preludes & Fugues - Andreeva, Natalia
159 kr
Artyomov, Vyacheslav - On the Threshold of a Bright World - Ashkenazy, Vladimir
159 kr
Artyomov, Vyacheslav - Gentle Emanation, Tristia II - Currentzis, Teodor
Hope, Peter - Wind Blown: Sonatas for Wind Instruments by Peter Hope DDA25137 2016-11-11 159 kr
Mozart, W A - Serenades - European Union Chamber Orchestra DDA25136 2016-10-14 159 kr
Bortkiewicz, Sergei - Russian Piano Music Series, Vol. 12 - Soldano, Alfonso DDA25142 2016-10-14 159 kr
Henderson, Philip - From the Old World to the New World DDA25141 2016-09-09 159 kr
Smith, Roy Heaton - Opening the Door DDA21228 2016-07-15 229 kr
Kakabadse, Lydia - Cantica Sacra - Ross, Graham DDA25135 2016-05-27 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar