Bach, J S - Concertos for Recorder - Bosgraaf, Erik (recorder)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Although Bach clearly felt at home composing for the recorder, featuring it in major works including the Brandenburg Concertos and several cantatas, he never composed a concerto for solo recorder -- in fact, he only wrote original solo concertos for harpsichord and violin. However, an examination of Bach's compositional practices reveals that it was customary during his era to adapt or reuse musical material in new compositions. Taking this into consideration, the creators of this recording have drawn on a range of sources to answer the question of how a solo recorder concerto by Bach might have sounded.

The disc includes four full recorder concertos, based on material taken from existing harpsichord concertos and cantata movements, which Bach himself often reused or transcribed for different instrumentation. It closes with an organ prelude adapted for recorder and strings.The recordings are accompanied by extensive booklet notes, which outline the sources used in the construction of this repertoire and reveal an interesting dimension of Bach's compositional practice -- his approach to reusing and adapting musical material.

These recordings are brought to life by compelling performances from Erik Bosgraaf and Ensemble Cordevento, performed on a range of recorders and period instruments. Displaying an imaginative yet thorough approach to the repertoire, this disc is a fascinating examination of how Bach might have approached writing largescale works for the recorder and is recommended to any listeners interested in his concertos.
Artikelnummer 94296
Streckkod 5028421942964
Utgivningsdatum 2011-10-26
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Bosgraaf, Erik (recorder)
Kompositörer Bach, J S
Disk: 1
1 Concerto in G Major, Arias from Cantatas BWV 215 a 06:26 Bosgraaf Erik (recorder) Cordevento
2 Concerto in G Major, Arias from Cantatas BWV 215 a 05:19 Bosgraaf Erik (recorder) Cordevento
3 Concerto in G Major, Arias from Cantatas BWV 215 a 03:12 Bosgraaf Erik (recorder) Cordevento
4 Concerto in B-Flat Major, BWV 1055: I. Allegro 03:57 Bosgraaf Erik (recorder) Cordevento
5 Concerto in B-Flat Major, BWV 1055: II. Larghetto 04:56 Bosgraaf Erik (recorder) Cordevento
6 Concerto in B-Flat Major, BWV 1055: III. Allegro m 03:54 Bosgraaf Erik (recorder) Cordevento
7 Concerto in D Major, BWV 1053: I. [Allegro] 07:24 Bosgraaf Erik (recorder) Cordevento
8 Concerto in D Major, BWV 1053: II. Siciliano 03:55 Bosgraaf Erik (recorder) Cordevento
9 Concerto in D Major, BWV 1053: III. Allegro 05:55 Bosgraaf Erik (recorder) Cordevento
10 Concerto in D Minor, ‘BWV 1059’: I. [Allegro] 05:06 Bosgraaf Erik (recorder) Cordevento
11 Concerto in D Minor, ‘BWV 1059’: II. Adagio 02:50 Bosgraaf Erik (recorder) Cordevento
12 Concerto in D Minor, ‘BWV 1059’: III. Presto 02:42 Bosgraaf Erik (recorder) Cordevento
13 Liebster Jesu, wir sind hier, BWV 731 02:39 Bosgraaf Erik (recorder) Cordevento
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Concertos for Recorder, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


149 kr
Bach, J S - 4CD-BOX: Matthäus Passion - Cleobury, Stephen
95 kr (189 kr)
Bach, J S - Die Kunst der Fuge - Sit Fast
129 kr
Bach, J S - Clavier Übung III - Messori, Matteo
119 kr
Bach, J S - Italian Concertos - Havinga, Matthias
Bach, J S - Cello Solo Suites - Linden, Jaap ter (viola da gamba) 93132 2011-01-03 129 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Telemann, G P - Telemann: Fantasias - J.S.Bach: Partita - Bosgraaf, Erik (recorder) 93757 2011-01-03 119 kr
Vivaldi, Antonio - Recorder Concertos - Bosgraaf, Erik (recorder) 93804 2011-01-03 119 kr
Bach, J S - Complete Chamber Music for Flute - Wentz, Jed 93814 2011-01-03 129 kr
Bach, J S - Matthäus Passion - Choir of King's College, Cambridge (The) 93941 2011-01-03 149 kr
Bach, J S - Notenbuchlein fur Anna Magdalena Bach - Belder, Pieter-Jan 93098 2011-01-03 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar