Acceptera cookies

NaxosDirect använder cookies. Genom att fortsätta på sidan godkänner du användandet av cookies.
Jag accepterar

Various - Copenhagen Recital - Schulz, Stefan (bass trombone)

Köp + 159 kr

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Stefan Schulz, bass trombone player in the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra, is one of the foremost exponents of his instrument, and as such travels extensively giving concerts around the world. Released in 2010, his first disc on BIS - Berlin Recital - was a live recording made during a concert on his own home ground, the Philharmonie in Berlin. On that disc, too, he opened with a set of songs, demonstrating the melodic potential of an instrument that is usually associated with music of a more overpowering nature. Here a quartet of Russian songs gives Schulz the opportunity to show another side - yearning and melancholic - of the bass trombone, with sensitive support from the pianist Saori Tomidokoro. What follows next is a varied programme ranging from Telemann's Sonata in F minor, originally for bassoon, to works by two living composers, Daniel Schnyder and Søren Hyldgaard, who made this version of his trombone concerto especially for Schulz.
Artikelnummer BIS2144
Streckkod 7318590021446
Utgivningsdatum 2014-08-27
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag BIS
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Schulz, Stefan (bass trombone)
Kompositörer Various
Disk: 1
1 Applause - (Keine Angaben)
2 O Do Not Tempt Me WIthout Reason
3 I Am Sad
4 Nr. 3 In The Din Of The Ball
5 None But The Lonely Heart
6 Concert Allegro (Für Tuba Oder Posaune Und Klavie
7 1. Andante Cantabile
8 2. Allegro
9 3. Andante
10 4. Vivace
11 1. Adagio
12 2. Allegro
13 Winter 1941 (Für Posaune Und Klavier)
14 Concerto Borealis (Version Für Posaune Und Klavier
15 Applause - (Keine Angaben)
16 The Sky Darkens (Arr. Von Marcin Grochowina)
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Copenhagen Recital, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Urioste, Elena - Estrellita: Miniatures for violin - Various
159 kr
Ingmar Bergman – Music from the Films - Pöntinen, Roland - Various
159 kr
Nocturnal – lute music from Dowland to Britten - Lindberg, Jakob - Various
159 kr
Various - Before Mozart – Early Horn Concertos - Frank-Gemmill, Alec
Isserlis, Steven - The Cello in Wartime - Various BIS2312 2017-10-27 159 kr
A Lute by Sixtus Rauwolf - French & German Baroque Music - Lindberg, Jakob - Various BIS2265 2017-09-29 159 kr
Lost is my Quiet – Duets and solo songs - Sampson, Carolyn - Various BIS2279 2017-09-29 159 kr
A Pleasing Melancholy - Chelys Consort of Viols - Various BIS2283 2017-08-25 159 kr
Various - Sing Thee Nowell (SACD) - New York Polyphony BIS2099 2014-11-05 159 kr
Various - Venetian Christmas (SACD) - Arte dei Suonatori BIS2089 2014-10-22 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar