Shore, Howard - Crash

Lägg till önskelista + 159 kr - Utgången

A new release for this classic Cronenberg score - remastered and repackaged with 18 minutes of previously unreleased bonus material. Howard Shore's music for Crash is among those truly rare times when a film composer and his subject matter achieve optimum intercourse. Every electrified guitar wail and steely screech, every wistful woodwind and haunting harp, and each melancholic violin conspire to provide a soundtrack perfectly suited for, yet independent from, its movie. Shore no doubt adds a darkly romantic logic to David Cronenberg's screen adaptation of J.G. Ballard's literary meditation on the eroticism of car crashes. Instead of being obvious or trendy ..., he opts for a singular combination of electronic overlapping and echo delays that are both metallic and oddly melodic. Highly Recommended. --Joseph Lanza
Artikelnummer HWR1015
Streckkod 0899158002154
Utgivningsdatum 2014-10-26
Kategori Filmmusik
Skivbolag Howe Records
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Kompositörer Shore, Howard
Disk: 1
1 Crash
2 CineTerra
3 Mechanism of Occupant Ejection
4 Mirror Image
5 Where's The Car?
6 Sexual Logic
7 Road Research Laboratory
8 Mansfield Crash
9 Chromium Bower
10 A Benevolent Psychopathology
11 Two Semi-Metallic Human Beings
12 Triton
13 Accident... Accident...
14 A Crushed Convertible
15 Prophecy Is Dirty And Ragged
16 First Crash
17 Hangar
18 James Dean Crash
19 Dented Fender
20 Hospital
21 Lincoln
22 Crash (Piano Demo)
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Crash, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Shore, Howard - Spotlight (Soundtrack)
159 kr
Shore, Howard - Dead Ringers
159 kr
Shore, Howard - Naked Lunch - London Philharmonic Orchestra
159 kr
Shore, Howard - Maps to the Stars
Shore, Howard - Jimmy P - Original Soundtrack - Dover Quartet HWR1010 2013-11-13 159 kr
Shore, Howard - Soul of the Ultimate Nation - Collector's Edition, Vol. 2 HWR1006 2012-09-05 159 kr
Shore, Howard - Collector's Edition Vol. 1 HWR1003 2012-08-22 159 kr
Shore, Howard - Original Soundtrack: Cosmopolis HWR1008 2012-06-26 159 kr
Shore, Howard - Lord of the Rings Symphony (The) - Wicki, Ludwig HWR1005 2012-03-19 289 kr
Shore, Howard - Hugo - Original Soundtrack HWR1007 2012-03-07 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar