Messiaen, Olivier - Crystal Liturgy, The

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Olivier Messiaen (1908-1992) is perhaps the most original phenomenon of twentieth-century music. He was the most performed composer of his lifetime, and, amongst his French colleagues, enjoyed the widest international acclaim.

Musical genius, untiring innovator and creator of new musical forms, Messiaen was an astounding teacher, a highly spiritual thinker and an acute observer of nature. His insatiable curiosity and unbounded eclecticism led to a mix of sources - most of which had never before been brought to bear upon musical composition - that was as varied as it was unexpected.

THE CRYSTAL LITURGY recreates the universe in which Messiaen evolved. Numerous archival clips, filmed between 1964 and 1987 - predominantly of Messiaen discussing his methods and creative processes, have been brought together to create a self-portrait, illustrated with a great number of excerpts from his oeuvre.

Artikelnummer DVD9DS44
Streckkod 0899132000442
Utgivningsdatum 2007-11-05
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Juxtapositions
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 1
Kompositörer Messiaen, Olivier
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Crystal Liturgy, The, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


449 kr
Messiaen, Olivier - 3DVD-BOX: St. Francis of Assisi - Tilling, Camilla (soprano)
219 kr
Henry, Pierre - Art Of Sounds, The
219 kr
Dun, Tan - Tea/Broken Silence
219 kr
Nadia Boulanger - Mademoiselle
Carter, Elliott - A Labyrinth of Time DVD9DS17 2006-10-02 189 kr
Eötvös/Kurtág - Seventh Door, The/The Matchstick Man DVD9DS16 2006-06-19 189 kr
Boulez, Pierre - Eclat/Sur Incises DVD9DS15 2006-03-20 189 kr
Stravinsky/Schoenberg - Final Chorale, The/Five Orchestral Pieces DVD9DS13 2005-09-05 189 kr
Mahler/Berio - Attrazione d’Amore/Voyage to Cythera DVD9DS12 2005-09-05 189 kr
Glass, Philip - Looking Glass DVD9DS10 2005-09-05 189 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar