Janácek, Leos - Cunning Little Vixen (The) - Crowe, Lucy (soprano)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar

Vixen Sharp Ears - Lucy Crowe
Fox - Emma Bell
Forester - Sergei Leiferkus
Parson/Badger - Mischa Schelomianski
Cricket - Sebastian Davies
Grasshopper - Beatrice Watkins
Mosquito - Adrian Thompson
Frog - Orlando Woscholski
Young Vixen Sharp Ears - Louise Moseley
Forester's Wife/Owl - Jean Rigby
Dog - Lucie Špicková

The Glyndebourne Chorus
London Philharmonic Orchestra
Conductor, Vladimir Jurowski
Director, Melly Still

The tale of a quick-witted fox and her escape from confinement for a life in the forest that is by turns joyful and violent, The Cunning Little Vixen is an unsentimental parable of death and rebirth that lives through the instinctive and immediate world of nature, animal and human, which Janácek loved so much. Melly Still's production for Glyndebourne finds the 'delicate balance between whimsy and mysticism' (Daily Telegraph) at the heart of the opera, which Vladimir Jurowski conducts 'with lustrous style: you can hear the birds in the score, feel the sunshine and thrill to the starlit night sky in the final scene' (Opera Today).

Artikelnummer OA1101
Streckkod 0809478011019
Utgivningsdatum 2013-04-10
Kategori Opera
Skivbolag Opus Arte
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Crowe, Lucy (soprano)
Dirigenter Jurowski, Vladimir
Kompositörer Janácek, Leos
Disk: 1
1 The Cunning Little Vixen
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Cunning Little Vixen (The), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


150 kr (299 kr)
Janácek, Leos - Cunning Little Vixen (The) - Crowe, Lucy (soprano)
224 kr (299 kr)
Wagner, Richard - Meistersinger, Die - Finley, Gerald (baritone)
150 kr (299 kr)
3DVD-BOX: Love, Passion & Deceit - Persson, Miah / Lehtipuu, Topi - Rossini / Mozart
150 kr (299 kr)
Stravinsky, Igor - The Rake's Progress - Persson, Miah (soprano)
Janácek, Leos - Jenufa - Bolton, Ivor OA1055 2011-08-22 299 kr
Offenbach, Jacques - Contes d´Hoffman, Les - Guingal, Alain OA0968 2007-02-14 349 kr
Monteverdi, Claudio - 7DVD-BOX: Monteverdi Cycle OA0972 2007-02-12 340 kr (679 kr)
Rossini, Gioachino - Cenerentola, La - Jurowski, Vladimir (conductor) OA0944 2006-02-20 349 kr
Puccini, Giacomo - Gianni Schicchi - Jurowski, Vladimir (conductor) OA0918 2005-06-06 179 kr (239 kr)
CUNNING LITTLE VIXEN (NTSC) - Janácek, Leos OA0871 2005-04-16 75 kr (299 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar