Hellgren, Klara - Dances of sorrow - Bach, J S

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Put yourself into Bach’s head and listen to the Ciaccona like you’ve never heard it before!

In 1720 Bach wrote his Partita in d minor for solo violin. That was also the year when his first wife, Maria Barbara Bach, passed away unexpectedly. The German musicologist Helga Thoene interprets the Partia as an epitaph to Maria Barbara, a monumental masterpiece in itself, full of hidden messages, numerology, symbolism and hidden chorale quotations.
Prof. Thoene has a theory that within the theme of the Ciaccona Bach has hidden a numerical code of his wife’s name and year of death . The chords and melodies in the violin part derive from several of his own hymns, all with messages about death and grief but also about hope.In this arrangement the chorale fragments are sung along with the violin part like pieces of a perfectly laid puzzle.
Violinist Klara Hellgren, member of the string quintet Uppsala Chamber Soloists, and the singers Marie Alexis, soprano, Anna Zander Sand, alto, Fredrik Mattsson, tenor and Joakim Schuster, bass, all of whom are members of The Swedish Radio Choir, are performing Bach’s Ciaconna in this unique arrangement for solo violin and four voices inspired by the analysis of Prof. Helga Thoene.
Artikelnummer NILCD169
Streckkod 7320470214633
Utgivningsdatum 2016-12-02
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Nilento Records
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Hellgren, Klara
Kompositörer Bach, J S
Disk: 1
1 Choral: Christ lag in Todesbanden
2 Choral: Auf meinen lieben Gott
3 Choral fragment: Den Tod...
4 Partita No. 2 for solo violin in D minor, BWV 1004
5 Choral: Den Tod niemand zwingen kunnt
6 Choral: Wo soll ich fliehen hin
7 Partita No. 2 for solo violin in D minor, BWV 1004
8 Choral: Christ lag in Todesbanden
9 Choral: Dein Will gescheh'
10 Choral: Befiehl Du Deine Wege
11 Choral fragment: Den Tod…
12 Partita No. 2 for solo violin in D minor, BWV 1004
13 Choral: Jesu meine Freude
14 Choral: Auf meinen lieben Gott
15 Choral: Jesu Deine Passion
16 Partita No. 2 for solo violin in D minor, BWV 1004
17 Choral: In meines Herzens Grunde
18 Choral: Nun lob', mein Seel', den Herren
19 Choral fragment: Den Tod…
20 Partita No 2 for solo violin in D minor, BWV 1004:
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Dances of sorrow, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Reznik, Roman - Baroque Masterpieces for bassoon and Harp - Bach, J S
119 kr
Bach, J S - Towards Verklärte Nacht - Sborgi, Gabriella
359 kr
Bach, J S - Complete Concertos (9 CD) - Schornsheim, Christine
169 kr
Bach, J S - Art of Orchestral Transcription (The)
Bach, J S - Sonatas for Violin and Cembalo (2CD) - Deuter, Florian (violin) EL1131 2011-10-27 299 kr
Bach, J S - Die Kunst der Fuge - Sit Fast EL1125 2011-06-17 189 kr
Bach, J S - Bach for Meditation 8557650 2005-01-01 69 kr
Bach, J S - An Introduction to Bach: Brandenburg Concertos Nos. 4 & 5 (2 CD) - Siepmann, Jeremy (narrator) 8558055-56 2002-09-01 75 kr (149 kr)
Bach, J S - Life & Works (4 CD) - Siepmann, Jeremy (narrator) 8558051-54 2002-09-01 239 kr
Bach, J S - Cello Suites (Complete)(2 CD) - Rudin, Alexander (cello) 8555992-93 2002-07-25 219 kr
Ej i lager
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar