Dancing Day: Music for Christmas - Saint Thomas Choir of Men & Boys

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Sent to press just days before his untimely death in August 2015, John Scott's last recording is Dancing Day, a programme of works for Christmas, made with his beloved Saint Thomas Choir of Men & Boys of Fifth Avenue, New York. Recorded in the home of the choir in Manhattan, the recording is centred around two works for treble voices and harp performed annually by the boys of the choir under John's direction - Benjamin Britten's inimitable A Ceremony of Carols and John Rutter's companion piece Dancing Day. Completing a compelling disc that features medieval texts and themes are further works for treble voices - Britten's A New Year Carol and Patrick Hadley's I sing of a maiden. The boys are joined by the men of the choir for works by Matthew Martin, Philip Ledger and William Mathias. Also included is John's own arrangement of the simple traditional Dutch carol King Jesus hath a garden, penned whilst organ scholar of St John's College, Cambridge.
Artikelnummer RES10158
Streckkod 5060262790625
Utgivningsdatum 2015-10-02
Kategori Julmusik
Skivbolag Resonus Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Saint Thomas Choir of Men & Boys
Disk: 1
1 Novo profusi gaudio
2 I Sing Of A Maiden
A Ceremony of Carols, Op. 28
3 Procession
4 Wolcum Yole!
5 There Is No Rose
6 That Yongë Child
7 Balulalow
8 As Dew In Aprille
9 This Little Babe
10 Interlulde
11 In Freezing Winter Night
12 Spring Carol
13 Adam Lay I-bounden
14 Recession
15 A New Year Carol
16 King Jesus Hath a Garden
A Ceremony of Carols, Op. 28
17 Prelude
18 Angelus ad virginem
19 A Virgin Most Pure
20 Personent hodie
21 Interlude
22 There Is No Rose
23 Coventry Carol
24 Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day
25 On Christmas Night (The Sussex Carol)
26 Wassail Carol
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Dancing Day: Music for Christmas, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


149 kr
A Cavalier Christmas - Ebor Singers
149 kr
Duruflé, Maurice - Requiems - Saint Thomas Choir of Men & Boys
149 kr
American Voices: American Choral Works - Saint Thomas Choir of Men & Boys
149 kr
Purcell, Henry - O Sing Unto the Lord: Sacred Music by - Saint Thomas Choir of Men & Boys
To Bethlehem: Carols & Motets for Christmas - Kantorei of Kansas City RES10175 2016-10-03 149 kr
A Wells Christmas - Wells Cathedral Choir RES10176 2016-10-03 149 kr
Fauré, Gabriel - Requiem, Op. 48 - Saint Thomas Choir of Men & Boys RES10174 2016-09-02 149 kr
Rachmaninov, Sergey - Vespers (All-Night Vigil), Op. 37 - Saint Thomas Choir of Men & Boys RES10169 2016-05-02 149 kr
Nova! Nova!: Contemporary Carols from St Catharine’s - The Choirs of St Catharine’s College RES10159 2015-11-02 149 kr
Bach, J S - Motets - Saint Thomas Choir of Men & Boys RES10152 2015-05-01 149 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar