Wuorinen, Charles - Dante Trilogy, The (Chamber version) - Knussen, Oliver

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
In his long composing life, Charles Wuorinen has drawn on an extremely wide range of intellectual and musical inspirations, including many from science and literature. The Dante Trilogy is among his most ambitious compositions, its source one of the great works of the Western intellectual canon. The three ballets each correspond to one of the books of Dante’s Divina Commedia: The Mission of Virgil to Inferno, The Great Procession to Purgatorio, and The River of Light to Paradiso; although rather than attempting to mirror the whole of Dante’s narrative, Wuorinen’s music relates to the detail and atmosphere of the books.

Artikelnummer 8559345
Streckkod 0636943934524
Utgivningsdatum 2008-02-25
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Knussen, Oliver
Kompositörer Wuorinen, Charles
Disk: 1
The River of Light (chamber version)
1 Prelude
2 I. Flight from the Three Beasts
3 II. The Mission of Virgil
4 III. Limbo: They enter Limbo (a) Poets (b) Warrior
5 IV. Paolo and Francesca: (a) Arrival (b) The Story
6 V. Monsters of the Prime: (a) Geryon (b) Nimrod (c
7 VI. Satan
8 VII. Journey through the Center
9 I. The Seven Lights
10 Refrain
11 II. The Elders
12 III. The Chariot
13 Refrain
14 IV. The Griffin
15 Refrain
16 V. The Seven Virtues
17 VI. The Departure
18 Refrain
19 VII. The Unveiling
20 The River of Light (chamber version)
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Dante Trilogy, The (Chamber version), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Wuorinen, Charles - Chamber Music: String Quarte No. 1 / Piano Quintet No. 2 - Serkin, Peter (piano)
119 kr
Wuorinen, Charles - Ashberyana / Fenton Songs I & II - Da Camera of Houston
119 kr
Wuorinen, Charles - Tashi / Percussion Quartet / Fortune - Jarvis, Peter
119 kr
Wuorinen, Charles - String Sextet / String Quartet No. 2 / Piano Quintet - Group for Contemporary Music, The
Wagner, Richard - Siegfried (4 CD) - Zagrosek, Lothar (conductor) 8660175-78 2007-01-22 239 kr
Liszt, Franz - Symphonic Poems Vol 4: Hungaria / Héroïde funèbre / Le Troimphe funèbre de Tasse - Halász, Michael (conductor) 8557847 2007-01-22 119 kr
Tabakov, Emil - Piano Concerto / Concerto for Two Flutes - Gallois, Patrick (flute) 8570073 2007-01-22 119 kr
Tchaikovsky, Boris - Symphony No. 1 / The Murming Forest / After the Ball 8570195 2007-01-22 119 kr
Brian, Havergal - Symphonies Nos. 4 (Das Siegeslied) & 12 - Leaper, Adrian 8570308 2007-01-22 119 kr
Ej i lager
Wuorinen, Charles - Six Trios - Group for Contemporary Music, The 8559264 2006-03-01 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar