Eichenberger, Jürg - Danza de la Vida - Various

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
José Bragato and Jürg Eichenberger became close friends when Eichenbergers chamber music ensemble Chamber Soloists Lucerne went on a tour of South America in the summer of 2004. Bragato’s tango Graciela y Buenos Aires is a musical testimony to this love story. As a gesture of gratitude for the invitation, José Bragato then gave him some of his own compositions and exclusive arrangements, including some for cello and piano. danza de la vida is the first compilation of some of these pieces on CD. The pianist Eriko Kagawa and Jürg Eichenberger have been working together for decades and spent a long time planning a recording of Bragato’s tango Graciela y Buenos Aires and his arrangements of Piazzolla. A conversation with Eriko’s husband, Daniel Fueter, led to the idea of juxtaposing these pieces in all their brilliance with a different, yet fitting kind of music. The name Erik Satie soon sprang to his mind. Daniel Fueter wrote E.S. — eine Hommage (E.S. — an homage) for us. He arranged Satie’s piano pieces for cello and piano and titled the collection “kleine Festschrift zum 150. Geburtstag Erik Saties in 4 Kapiteln” (a little anniversary volume marking Erik Satie’s 150th birthday in four chapters). Erik Satie was born in 1866; Fueter’s arrangements were written in the summer of 2016. danza de la vida is intended as a tribute to José Bragato, who knew of their plans. He died at a ripe old age shortly before Eichenberger and Kagawa recorded his music. We fondly remembered this great musician and friend during the course of the project.
Artikelnummer SM278
Streckkod 4260123642785
Utgivningsdatum 2018-03-16
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Solo Musica
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Eichenberger, Jürg
Kagawa, Eriko
Kompositörer Various
Disk: 1
1 Introducción al Angel
2 Milonga del Angel
3 La muerte del Angel
4 Prélude
5 Valse-Ballet
6 Caresse
7 Le Piccadilly (Marche)
8 Graciela y Buenos Aires
9 Oblivion
10 Premier Nocturne
11 Deuxième Nocturne
12 Troisième Noctuurne
13 Adiós Nonino
14 Fâcheux Exemple
15 Exercice (1)
16 Exercice (2)
17 Exercice (3)
18 Exercice (4)
19 Resurrección del Angel
20 Quadrille
21 Valse
22 Pas vite
23 Mazurka
24 Un peu vif
25 Polka
26 Quadrille
27 Le Grand Tango
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Danza de la Vida, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Winkler, Andreas - Passage West - Various
289 kr
Lieder und Balladen von Helen Buchholtz - Samann, Gerlinde - Various
159 kr
At the Peak - Trumpet and Organ - Richter, Immanuel - Various
159 kr
Gong, Lini - Spectrum - Various
Petersen, Marlis - Dimensionen - Anderswelt - Various SM294 2018-11-02 159 kr
Out of the Shadow - Hartmann, Rebekka - Various SM291 2018-09-14 159 kr
Hymne à la Beaute - Leutwyler, Sonja - Various SM286 2018-08-24 159 kr
Petersen, Marlis - Dimensionen Welt - Various SM274 2018-01-12 159 kr
Ginzel, Reiner - Violon2ello - Various SM272 2018-01-12 159 kr
Various - Suites for Violincello - Wagner, Markus SM214 2014-08-27 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar