Wagner, Richard - Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg (4 CD) - Knappertsbusch, Hans

Lägg till önskelista + 429 kr - Utgången

Josef Greindl (Sachs), Elisabeth Grümmer (Eva), Wolfgang Windgassen (Walther), Karl Schmitt-Walter (Beckmesser), Gerhard Stolze (David), Theo Adam (Pogner), Elisabeth Schärtel (Magdalena), Ludwig Weber (Kothner), Donald Bell (Ein Nachtwächter)

Orchester der Bayreuther Festspiele, Chor der Bayreuther Festspiele / Hans Knappertsbusch

Hans Knappertsbusch's 1960 Meistersinger from the Bayreuth Festival benefits from a sense of vocal collaboration that is untypical of Wagner performances. Here, a highly colourful ensemble offers the vital variety necessary for its characters and this is a happy mixture of proven older voices, younger voices that are just getting established, and an impressive debut in the role of Sachs by the 47-year-old Josef Greindl.

However, the star of the performance is undoubtedly the 72-year-old newcomer to the production, Hans Knappertsbusch. His interpretation of this complex, tricky work is anything but Teutonic and heavy, but instead consciously cultivated and restrained, always supportive of the voices, relaxed, and with a chamber-music lightness in the dialogues (good in this work and precludes any sense of longueurs!). The impact of the fugue during the brawl in the second act, for example, is all the greater performed as a great arch (and with a great sense of fun in the hubbub it makes), and the excitement lasts all the way to the end of the act. The manner in which Kna savours the dances on the festive meadow is also astonishing, displaying something between the magically twee and the gruffly rustic, all in careful doses, and conjoined with audible pleasure; this is truly “festive”!

In contrast to a market blighted with by pirated and unauthorised editions, much care has been invested here in restoring the original sound. The booklet is adorned by exclusive stills from the Bayreuth archives and a highly stimulating essay by Peter Emmerich on the dramaturgical situation in Bayreuth in 1960 and its impact on the Festival audiences.
Artikelnummer C917154
Streckkod 4011790917429
Utgivningsdatum 2015-08-04
Kategori Opera
Skivbolag Orfeo
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 4
Artister Greindl, Josef
Dirigenter Knappertsbusch, Hans
Kompositörer Wagner, Richard
Orkestrar Orchester der Bayreuther Festspiele
Disk: 1
1 Vorspiel 9'52
2 Erster Aufzug: 1.Szene: Da zu dir der Heiland kam 3'29
3 Erster Aufzug: 1.Szene: Verweilt! - Ein Wort! Ein 4'51
4 Erster Aufzug: 1.Szene: Da bin ich! Wer ruft? 4'20
5 Erster Aufzug: 2.Szene: David, was stehst? 2'06
6 Erster Aufzug: 2.Szene: Mein Herr! Der Singer Meis 3'07
7 Erster Aufzug: 2.Szene: Der Meister Tön´ und Weise 10'52
8 Erster Aufzug: 3. Szene: Seid meiner Treu wohl ver 4'55
9 Erster Aufzug: 3. Szene: Zu einer Freiung und Zunf 2'56
10 Erster Aufzug: 3. Szene: Das schöne Fest, Johannis 7'01
11 Erster Aufzug: 3. Szene: Verzeiht! Vielleicht scho 6'05
12 Erster Aufzug: 3. Szene: Dacht´ ich mir´s doch! 3'14
13 Erster Aufzug: 3. Szene: Am stillen Herd in Winter 7'48
14 Erster Aufzug: 3. Szene: Was euch zum Liede Richt´ 3'05
15 Erster Aufzug: 3. Szene: "Fanget an!" So rief der 3'27
16 Erster Aufzug: 3. Szene: Seid Ihr nun fertig? 1'04
Disk: 2
1 Erster Aufzug: 3. Szene: Zwar wird´s ,ne harte Arb 1'27
2 Erster Aufzug: 3. Szene: Halt! Meister! Nicht so g 8'55
3 Zweiter Aufzug: 1. Szene: Johannistag! Johannistag 4'28
4 Zweiter Aufzug: 2. Szene: Laß seh´n, ob Meister Sa 5'58
5 Zweiter Aufzug: 3. Szene: Zeig her! - ´s ist gut. 1'10
6 Zweiter Aufzug: 3. Szene: Was duftet doch der Flie 6'06
7 Zweiter Aufzug: 4. Szene: Gut´n Abend, Meister! 9'49
8 Zweiter Aufzug: 4. Szene: Das dacht´ ich wohl 2'31
9 Zweiter Aufzug: 5. Szene: Da ist er! 4'35
10 Zweiter Aufzug: 5. Szene: Geliebter, spare den Zor 2'04
11 Zweiter Aufzug: 5. Szene: Üble Dinge, die ich da m 1'45
12 Zweiter Aufzug: 6. Szene: Tu´s nicht! - Doch horch 1'10
13 Zweiter Aufzug: 6. Szene: Jerum! Jerum! Hallo hall 5'50
14 Zweiter Aufzug: 6. Szene: Das Fenstter geht auf 9'01
15 Zweiter Aufzug: 6. Szene: "Den tag seh´ ich ersche 4'27
16 Zweiter Aufzug: 6. Szene: "Will heut´ mir das Herz 8'34
Disk: 3
1 Vorspiel 5'31
2 Dritter Aufzug: 1. Szene: Gleich, Meister! Hier! 4'05
3 Dritter Aufzug: 1. Szene: "Am Jordan Sankt Johanne 3'40
4 Dritter Aufzug: 1. Szene: Wahn! Wahn! Überall Wahn 7'09
5 Dritter Aufzug: 2. Szene: Grüß Gott, mein Junker 4'30
6 Dritter Aufzug: 2. Szene: Mein Freund! In holder J 5'16
7 Dritter Aufzug: 2. Szene: "Morgenlich leuchtend im 7'09
8 Dritter Aufzug: 2. Szene: Freund! Euer Traumbild w 6'39
9 Dritter Aufzug: 3. Szene: Ein Werbelied! Von Sachs 4'17
Disk: 4
1 Dritter Aufzug: 3. Szene: Das Gedicht? Hier ließ i 8'28
2 Dritter Aufzug: 4. Szene: Sieh, Evchen! 4'17
3 Dritter Aufzug: 4. Szene: "Weilten die Sterne im l 4'01
4 Dritter Aufzug: 4. Szene: O Sachs! Mein Freund! 3'50
5 Dritter Aufzug: 4. Szene: Ein Kind ward hier gebor 3'55
6 Dritter Aufzug: 4. Szene: Seilig, wie die Sonne 3'56
7 Dritter Aufzug: 4. Szene: Nun, Junker! Kommt! Habt 2'22
8 Dritter Aufzug: 5. Szene: Sankt Crispin, lobet ihn 4'17
9 Dritter Aufzug: 5. Szene: Ihr tant? Was werden die 6'15
10 Dritter Aufzug: 5. Szene: "Wach auf, es nahet gan 3'01
11 Dritter Aufzug: 5. Szene: Euch macht ihr´s leicht, 6'03
12 Dritter Aufzug: 5. Szene: Zum Teufel! Wie wackelig 1'48
13 Dritter Aufzug: 5. Szene: "Morgen ich leuchte in r 4'20
14 Dritter Aufzug: 5. Szene: Das Lied, fürwahr, ist n 4'39
15 Dritter Aufzug: 5. Szene: "Morgenlich leuchtend im 7'41
16 Dritter Aufzug: 5. Szene: Verachtet mir die Meiste 7'03
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg (4 CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


239 kr
Wagner, Richard - Lohengrin (3 CD) - Knappertsbusch, Hans
239 kr
Wagner, Richard - Tannhäuser (3 CD) - Sawallisch, Wolfgang
549 kr
Wagner, Richard - Der Ring des Nibelungen (13 CD) - Krauss, Clemens
429 kr
Wagner, Richard - Parsifal (4 CD) - Knappertsbusch, Hans
Wagner, Richard - Mastersingers in Nuremberg - Knappertsbusch, Hans 8111128-31 2006-06-01 239 kr
Ej i lager
Wagner, Richard - Der Ring des Nibelungen (13 CD) - Knappertsbusch, Hans C660513 2005-07-28 829 kr
Wagner, Richard - Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg (4 CD) - Knappertsbusch, Hans C462974 1997-07-22 429 kr
Wagner, Richard - Tristan und Isolde (3 CD) - Knappertsbusch, Hans C355943 1994-08-09 239 kr
Ej i lager
Wagner, Richard - Götterdämmerung (4 CD) - Nilsson, Birgit C356944 1994-08-09 429 kr
Wagner, Richard - Fliegende Holländer (Der) - Knappertsbusch, Hans C692092 1990-07-10 159 kr
Ej i lager

Andra har köpt

Andra kunder har även köpt:
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar