Schubert, Franz - Die Schöne Müllerin (Die) - Breslik, Pavol

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Pavol Breslik, tenor
Amir Katz, piano

“Like Wunderlich, Breslik presents an essentially robust, outgoing journeyman, unlike the more vulnerable, introspective Werner Güra...the early songs exude eagerness and wide-eyed wonder...[Brelik's] directness, sincerity and vocal finish always give pleasure.”

Pavol Breslik is one of the most in-demand lyrical tenors on the world’s operatic stages and in the concert hall. His youthful yet masculine timbre seems almost ideal for Franz Schubert’s 'Die schöne Müllerin', his song cycle to texts by Wilhelm Müller.

Breslik is captivating in this new studio recording. He aptly conveys the miller boy’s journey, falling in love with his master’s daughter, then enduring disappointment, despair and ultimately infidelity and betrayal that lead to his abandonment of life. The text is given its full due, while his phrasing is natural and faithful to every nuance and expression, from the fresh attacca opening to the close with its long legato arches of melody in the brook’s lullaby. The brook itself – the miller boy’s constant companion – is just as eloquent in Amir Katz’s piano accompaniment, in all its twists and turns, its irresistible torrents and, at the close, in its serene stasis when all the ripples have been calmed. And all is at the service of the text, with its shifting moods and the trials and tribulations of the miller boy’s emotional life. The overnight success of the tenor Pavol Breslik began in 2005 when he was chosen as the “Most Promising Singer of the Year” in a critics’ survey in the magazine Opernwelt. Highlights of Pavol's recent career have included 'Eugene Onegin' at the Vienna State Opera and the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, 'Lulu' at the Salzburg Festival, 'La traviata' and 'Otello' for the Bavarian State Opera and 'Così fan tutte' at Covent Garden, as well as at the Metropolitan Opera.

During the 2014-15 season, Mr. Breslik offers his first Peter Quint in 'The Turn of the Screw' for Zurich, 'Die Zauberflöte' in Berlin and London, 'La Traviata' in Berin and Zurich, 'Lucia di Lammermoor' in Munich, and 'Die Entführung aus dem Serail' in Berlin.
Artikelnummer C737151
Streckkod 4011790737126
Utgivningsdatum 2015-02-20
Kategori Vokalt / Klassiskt
Skivbolag Orfeo
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Breslik, Pavol
Kompositörer Schubert, Franz
Disk: 1
1 Das Wandern 2'44
2 Wohin? 2'28
3 Halt! 1'37
4 Danksagung an den Bach 2'30
5 Am Feierabend 2'41
6 Der Neugierige 4'29
7 Ungeduld 2'45
8 Morgengruß 4'23
9 Des Müllers Blumen 4'05
10 Tränenregen 4'57
11 Mein! 2'39
12 Pause 4'30
13 Mit dem grünen Lautenbande 2'19
14 Der Jäger 1'07
15 Eifersucht und Stolz 1'30
16 Die liebe Farbe 4'42
17 Die böse Farbe 2'14
18 Trockne Blumen 4'07
19 Der Müller und der Bach 4'09
20 Des Baches Wiegenlied 8'07
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Die Schöne Müllerin (Die), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Schubert, Franz - Winterreise - Breslik, Pavol
119 kr
Schubert, Franz - Lieder / Schwanengesang - Prey, Hermann
119 kr
Schubert, Franz - Winterreise - Fischer-Dieskau, Dietrich
119 kr
Schubert, Franz - Schubert Lied Edition, Vol. 25: Romantic Poets Vol 2 - Schäfer, Markus (tenor)
Schubert, Franz - Schubert Lied Edition Vol. 24: Romantic Poets Vol 1 - Borchert, Julia 8554797 2007-08-20 60 kr (119 kr)
Schubert, Franz - Schöne Müllerin, Die - Güra, Werner (tenor) HMA1951708 2007-06-11 89 kr
Schubert, Franz - Schubert Lied Edition, Vol. 23: Austrian Contemporaries 3 - Sindram, Daniela (mezzo-soprano) 8557833 2007-03-21 60 kr (119 kr)
Schubert, Franz - Liederabend - Janowitz, Gundula C592021 2002-07-28 119 kr
Schubert, Franz - Water in songs by Franz Schubert - Kooij, Peter (bass) BIS1089 2000-10-09 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Schubert, Franz - Liederabend - Fischer-Dieskau, Dietrich C529001 2000-07-27 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar