Marteau, Henri - Discovery of a Romanticist, Vol.1

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
The violinist, composer, violin teacher and publisher Henri Marteau (1874-1934) is one of the tragic figures of music history. He started his career as a child prodigy who was encouraged and highly praised by the likes of Brahms, Bruch, Gounod and Massenet before celebrating great successes on extensive concert tours throughout Europe and the USA, and even his critical peer and rival Carl Flesch said of him: "At the turn of the century he was justifiably considered one of the finest violinists of his time." Having succeeded the eminent violinist Joseph Joachim at the Berlin College of Music in 1908, Marteau was the leading violin teacher in the German-speaking world. However, as the son of a French industrialist and a German mother, Marteau was a French citizen and, what is more, a reserve officer of the French army; arrested as an enemy alien at the outbreak of the First World War in 1914, he was released and rearrested several times and was not allowed to return to his villa in the Upper Franconian town of Lichtenberg until 1917, after some humiliating internments. He was ignominiously stripped of his position in Berlin and not reinstated after the war ended. Neither as a soloist nor as a teacher was he able to replicate his pre-war success. His shellac recordings, which came too late for him, merely showed him to be no longer in full control of his faculties.
Artikelnummer SM229
Streckkod 4260123642297
Utgivningsdatum 2016-09-13
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Solo Musica
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Kompositörer Marteau, Henri
Disk: 1
1 Berceuse für Violine und Klavier op. 1 (op. 2, Nr. 00:03:18
2 Andantino für Violine und Klavier op. 2, Nr. 3 00:02:45
3 Chaconne für Viola und Klavier op. 8 00:06:59
4 Nr. 1 Caprice h-moll 00:02:01
5 Nr. 2 Kleine Romanze D-Dur 00:02:11
6 Aria aus der Suite a-moll für Violine und Klavier 00:03:51
7 Nr. 1 „An Agnes“ (Nikolaus Lenau) 00:03:43
8 Nr. 2 „Tränentropfen“ (Agnes Henri Marteau) 00:02:01
9 Nr. 3 „Als die Liebe kam“ (Agnes Henri Marteau) 00:02:51
10 Nr. 4 „In dem Garten meiner Seele“ (Agnes Henri Ma 00:02:34
11 Nr. 5 „Liebeslied“ (Agnes Henri Marteau) 00:01:23
12 Nr. 6 „Sonnenlied“ (Agnes Henri Marteau) 00:02:02
13 Nr. 7 „Träume“ (Agnes Henri Marteau) 00:04:40
14 Nr. 8 „Herbst“ (Agnes Henri Marteau) 00:02:33
15 I Praeludium e Fuga 00:07:34
16 II Courante 00:01:18
17 III Marcia funebra 00:03:02
18 IV Menuet 00:02:52
19 V Giga 00:01:27
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Discovery of a Romanticist, Vol.1, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphony No. 3 (Eroica) - Stangel, Peter
159 kr
Berg, Alban - Piano Sonatas - Krumpöck, Florian
159 kr
Thuille, Ludwig - Sextets - Höhenrieder, Margarita
159 kr
Glazunov, Alexander - Russian Treasures - Casal Quartet
Dohnányi, Ernö - Being EaRNeST SM250 2017-01-13 159 kr
Vasks, Peteris - Vasks & Brahms: Piano Quartets - Et Arsis SM248 2016-11-11 159 kr
Chopin, Frédéric - Balladen, Scherzi & Nocturne Op. Posth - Manafov, Islam SM246 2016-11-11 189 kr
L'Amore è Poesia - Mosuc, Elena SM247 2016-11-11 159 kr
German & French Songs - Perry, Janet SM239 2016-09-13 159 kr
Mozart, W A - Die Entführung aus dem Serail - La Scintilla dei Fiati SM244 2016-09-09 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar