Dittersdorf, C D von - Divertimenti Viennesi - Musica Elegentia

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
All three composers gathered together on this unique compilation were active in Vienna in the last half of the 18th century, and all had mastered the craft of writing music for pleasure – as much in the playing as the listening – rather than devotion or edification. They were also expert string players – Dittersdorf and Vanhal formed the other two members of a famous ‘composers’ quartet’ that included Joseph Haydn (younger brother to Michael) and Mozart – and so wrote these divertimentos from the inside, as it were. The Divertimenti included in the album were composed in the 1760s. They are all fairly brief, multi-movement pieces, easy on the ear and of fairly simple construction, with the first violin taking the lion’s share of the melody. However, a little closer listening will reveal many small refinements in the secondary parts (viola e violone), which not only support the main part, but interact with it in lively musical conversation: an inter-instrumental dialogue which is particularly emphasized in this recording. Michael Haydn’s C major Divertimento P.110 has the most conventional, four-movement structure, whereas Vanhal’s symmetrical design encloses a lovely Adagio within a pair of minuets, a free-flowing first movement and a syncopated finale bristling with energy and high spirits. The six trios by Dittersdorf are all two-movement pieces, pairing a quick introduction with a gentler minuet. The common but unusual element to the scoring of all the music on this album is the absence of cello in the basso continuo role, which is written down the octave to be played by a violone or double bass. This often creates a gruff or humorous character – especially in Michael Haydn’s Divertimento – but Vanhal in particular requires a musician of agility to zip up and down the instrument and writes for it as a deeper cello.
Artikelnummer 96127
Streckkod 5028421961279
Utgivningsdatum 2020-05-01
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Musica Elegentia
Dirigenter Cicchitti, Matteo
Kompositörer Dittersdorf, C D von
Haydn, Michael
Vanhal, J B
Disk: 1
Divertimento in G Major
1 I. Allegro
2 II. Minuetto
3 I. Presto
4 II. Minuetto
5 I. Allegro moderato
6 II. Minuetto
7 I. Allegro
8 II. Minuetto
9 I Allegro
10 II. Minuetto
11 I. Andante
12 II. Minuetto
13 I. Allegro moderato
14 II. Adagio
15 III. Menuet
16 IV. Finale: Presto
17 I. Allegro
18 II. Menuetto
19 III. Adagio
20 IV. Menuetto
21 V. Allegro
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Divertimenti Viennesi, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Haydn, Michael - Pro Festo Innocentium Masses & Vesper - Accademia Vocale di Genova
119 kr
Vanhal, J B - 3 Sonatas for Clarinet & Harpsichord; 6 Sonatinas for Harpsichord - Duo Chiro
719 kr
Michael Haydn Collection (28 CD) - Various - Haydn, Michael
189 kr
Haydn, Michael - Missa Sancti Hieronymi - Cao, Pierre (conductor)
Dittersdorf, C D von - Three Sinfonias - Cassuto, Álvaro (conductor) 8570198 2006-12-27 119 kr
Haydn, Joseph - Symphonies BIS481 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Vanhal, J B - Concerto for two bassoons; Sinfonias in F major & A minor BIS288 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Haydn, Michael - Requiem / Mass - King, Robert (conductor) CDA67510 2005-03-21 169 kr
Vanhal, J B - Double Bass Concertos - Nwanoku, Chi-Chi (double bass) CDA67179 2000-11-01 169 kr
Haydn, Michael - Sacred Choral Music BIS859 1998-02-25 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar