Mozart, W A - Divertimento K.334 & Oboe Quartet K.370 - Janiczek, Alexander

Lägg till önskelista + 159 kr - Utgången

Scottish Chamber Orchestra / Alexander Janiczek

- Director and violinist Alexander Janiczek leads principal players from the Scottish Chamber Orchestra in this beautifully intimate recording.

- Mozart's writing allows each player to shine and demonstrates the depth of talent within the ensemble, illustrating why this orchestra has had such extensive success with its previous Mozart recordings.

- The works on this disc are full of well-known tunes which demonstrate Mozart's trademark melodic beauty.

- Acclaimed oboist, Robin Williams, gives a dazzling performance of the composer's great masterpiece.

- This is the fourteenth recording in the orchestra's hugely successful partnership with Linn Records, a series that includes the award-winning Mozart Symphonies recordings with the late Sir Charles Mackerras.

- Alexander Janiczek is a highly sought after director, soloist, guest leader and chamber musician who in addition to his appointment at the SCO, is a guest director of the Chamber Orchestra of Europe and Camerata Salzburg.

- The Orchestra has a large UK fan base following recent performances in London, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Perth, Inverness and Aberdeen.

- The SCO has an impressive recording history including a Grammy-nominated set of Brahms Symphonies, winning the Orchestral category of the BBC Awards in 2009 and a 2011 ECHO Klassik Award for its Mozart recordings, in addition to much critical acclaim.

"Robin Williams' heart-wrenching oboe solos were to die for in their sheer beauty."
The Herald

"...crisp, cohesive playing, delivered with a proper sense of fun." BBC Music Online

Artikelnummer CKD376
Streckkod 0691062037624
Utgivningsdatum 2011-11-09
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Linn Records
Enhet SACD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Scottish Chamber Orchestra
Dirigenter Janiczek, Alexander
Kompositörer Mozart, W A
Disk: 1
1 Divertimento No. 17 in D Major
2 Divertimento, K. 334 (320b)
3 Quartet for oboe, violin, viola and cello in F Maj
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Divertimento K.334 & Oboe Quartet K.370, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Mozart, W A - Wind Concertos - Janiczek, Alexander
189 kr
Mozart, W A - Divertimenti - Scottish Chamber Orchestra Wind Soloists
189 kr
Mozart, W A - Colloredo - Scottish Chamber Orchestra
189 kr
Mozart, W A - Serenades - Janiczek, Alexander
Mozart, W A - Symphonies Nos. 29, 31, 32, 35 & 36 - Mackerras, Charles CKD350 2010-03-03 299 kr
Ej i lager
Mozart, W A - Symphonies Nos. 38-41 - Mackerras, Charles CKD308 2008-02-03 299 kr
Ej i lager
Mozart, W A - Serenades - Scottish Chamber Orchestra CKD287 2007-04-03 189 kr
Mozart, W A - Symphonies, Vol. 5 - Fischer, Adam (conductor) 6220540 2007-03-14 89 kr
Mozart, W A - Wind Concertos - Scottish Chamber Orchestra CKD273 2006-01-03 189 kr
Mozart, W A - Requiem - Mackerras, Charles CKD211 2003-01-03 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar