Gaillard, Ophélie (cello) - Dreams

Lägg till önskelista + 127 kr (159 kr) - Utgången

The winner of numerous international awards as a producer of both pop and classical recordings, Craig Leon also leads a career as a composer. His album for Joshua Bell of transcriptions for violin and orchestra was unanimously acclaimed everywhere, which prompted him quite naturally to turn to the cello, the instrument that has been described as the closers sounding to the human voice. It was then that he met Ophelie Gaillard first of all through MySpace, then in London, where she was giving a concert at the Wigmore Hall. He decided to create for her some arrangements - an experience that has given her the opportunity to revive the long standing tradition of cellists, from Gregor Piatigorsky to Pablo Casals who have played transcriptions of great works on their instruments. The works Ophelie performs here however are not just transcriptions for cello with a piano playing a reduction of the orchestral parts: she is accompanied by the Royal philharmonic orchestra! So the warm mellow sounds of the Goffriller, loaned to her by the CIC which supported this recording, are beautifully set off by the performance of a very fine symphony orchestra. And to make the picture perfect, the recording was made in London's famous Abbey Road Studios.
Artikelnummer AP001
Streckkod 0794881939428
Utgivningsdatum 2009-11-23
Kategori Cello
Skivbolag Aparté
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Gaillard, Ophélie (cello)
Disk: 1
La Fille aux cheveux de lin
1 La Fille aux cheveux de lin
2 Song to the Moon from Rusalka
3 Solveig's Song from Peer Gynt
4 Ah, non credea mirarti from La Sonnambula
5 Una Furtiva Lagrima from L'Elixir d'Amour
6 O Mio Bambbino Caro from Gianni Schicchi
7 Mazurka, Op. 67 No. 4
8 Nocturne Op. 9 No. 2
9 Valse Sentimentale, Op. 51 No. 6
10 Vocalise, op. 14 No. 34
11 Gymnopédie
12 Gnossienne No. 1
13 Pavane, Op. 50
14 Fauré Après un rêve, Op. 7 No. 1
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Dreams, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


127 kr (159 kr)
Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach - C P E Bach Project Volume 2 - Gaillard, Ophélie (cello)
183 kr (229 kr)
Alvorada - Gaillard, Ophelie
127 kr (159 kr)
Brahms, Johannes - Cello Sonatas Nos. 1 & 2 - Gaillard, Ophélie (cello)
127 kr (159 kr)
Schumann, Robert - Cello Concerto - Gaillard, Ophélie (cello)
Bach, J S - Cello Suites Nos. 1-6 - Gaillard, Ophélie (cello) AP017 2011-05-23 231 kr (289 kr)
Vivaldi, Antonio - Concertos for cello, strings and basso continuo, Vol. 1 & 2 HML5908235 2007-09-03 231 kr (289 kr)
Virtuoso Cello Showpieces (Orr / Cassado / Danzi / Castelnuovo-Tedesco) - Kliegel, Maria (cello) 8557613 2007-07-23 71 kr (89 kr)
Bach, J S - Cello Suites, The - Isserlis, Steven (cello) CDA67541 2007-05-24 263 kr (329 kr)
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Saint-Saëns, Camille - Sonata No.1/Suite Op.16 - Bertrand, Emmanuelle (cello) HMC901962 2007-05-21 127 kr (159 kr)
Vivaldi, Antonio - Cello Sonatas - Gaillard, Ophélie (cello) AMB9992 2006-05-29 287 kr (359 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar