Gilels, Emil (piano) - Early Recordings, Vol. 1

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Emil Gilels was one of the greatest Russian pianists of the twentieth century, born in Odessa in 1916. The recordings on this first disc of his early recordings, made in the USSR, come from the first stage of Gilels's career and include his first known recordings from 1935. Leopold Godowsky's arrangement of the Gigue by Jean-Baptiste Loeillet immediately shows the immense power the nineteen-year old Gilels had at the keyboard. His playing, especially in his youth, was fiery, volatile and exciting, and even late in his career it still retained the grandeur and sweep of a great master in the Russian tradition.

Artikelnummer 8111350
Streckkod 0747313335022
Utgivningsdatum 2008-10-20
Kategori Piano
Skivbolag Naxos / Historical
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Gilels, Emil (piano)
Disk: 1
Le tombeau de Couperin (version for piano) (excerp
1 Pieces de clavecin: Suite in E minor: X. La Villag
2 Pieces de clavecin: Suite in E minor: V. Le Rappel
3 Renaissance, Book 2: XII. Gigue in E major (Loeill
4 I. Molto allegro
5 II. Adagio
6 III. Allegro assai
7 Toccata in C major, Op. 7
8 Fantasiestucke, Op. 12: No. 7. Traumes Wirren
9 Spanisches Liederspiel, Op. 74: No. 10. Der Kontra
10 3 Fantaisies ou caprices, Op. 16: No. 2. Scherzo:
11 Lieder ohne Worte (Songs without Words), Book 3, O
12 Czech Dances, Book I: No. 2. Polka in A minor
13 Czech Dances, Book I: No. 3. Polka in F major
14 Suite bergamasque: III. Clair de lune
15 Nocturnes: No. 2. Fetes (arr. L. Borwick for piano
16 I. Prelude
17 III. Forlane
18 VI. Toccata
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Early Recordings, Vol. 1, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Gilels, Emil (piano) - Early Recordings, Vol. 3
119 kr
Gilels, Emil (piano) - Early Recordings, Vol. 2 (1937-1954)
119 kr
Kentner, Louis (piano) - Balakirev/Chopin/Liszt/Walton
119 kr
Encores - Cortot, Alfred (piano)
Chopin, Frédéric - Piano Works - Moiseiwitsch, Benno (piano) 8111117 2007-07-23 119 kr
Ej i lager
Women at the Piano, Vol. 3 8111217 2007-06-25 119 kr
Strauss, Johann II - Paraphrases & Piano Transcriptions 8111226 2007-05-21 119 kr
Bach, J S - Goldberg Variations - Gould, Glenn (piano) 8111247 2007-03-19 119 kr
Chopin, Frédéric - Ballades/Nocturnes - Cortot, Alfred (piano) 8111245 2007-02-19 119 kr
Bach, J S - Piano Transcriptions Vol 2 8111119 2007-01-22 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar