Various - Echoes of Autumn & Light - New Chamber Music from Luxembourg

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
The ensemble Kammerata Luxembourg has set itself the goal of promoting works by Luxembourgish composers or those living in the Grand Duchy by means of commissioning and performing works at home and abroad, juxtaposing them with the classical chamber-music repertoire. The four composers brought together on this recording are all closely linked to Luxembourg. These five pieces – all written by Luxembourgeois composers within the past decade – draw on the flexible forces of Kammerata Luxembourg to generate a kaleidoscopic range of colors and textures. Though the music is unapologetically modernist in style, it is presented in instrumental combinations remarkable for their delicacy and gentle contours – in the aural equivalent of a walk through autumn woods.
Artikelnummer TOCN0011
Streckkod 5060640070110
Utgivningsdatum 2021-03-19
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Toccata Next
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Kompositörer Various
Orkestrar Kammerata Luxembourg
Disk: 1
No Hue of Afternoon
1 No Hue of Afternoon
2 El canto quiere ser luz
3 I feroce
4 Ii sospeso
5 Iii cantabile
6 Iv fragment I
7 V fragment Ii
8 Vi quasi un sogno
9 Vii fragment Iii
10 Nguurraa
11 I Ich schau auf den Mond
12 Ii Where are the Songs of Spring
13 Iii Grillen zirpen Traurig
14 Iv Who hath not seen thee
15 V Es trieb die Einsamkeit mich fort
16 Vi Season of Mists
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Echoes of Autumn & Light - New Chamber Music from Luxembourg, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Various - Cloches et Carillons - Roelcke, Irmela
159 kr
Various - Three Centuries of Russian Viola Sonatas - Vendryes, Basil
159 kr
Various - Four Hands for France - McCallum, Stephanie
159 kr
Various - Music for a Prince, Music by a Prince - Williams, Jeremy Huw
Various - ¡Colombia Viva! - Arias-Esguerra, Mauricio TOCN0015 2021-07-16 159 kr
Various - The Birth of the Étude - Petrova-Forster, Anna TOCN0005 2021-03-19 159 kr
Various - The Romantic Castrato - The Ornamented Songs & Arias of Giambattista Velluti - Crowe, Robert TOCN0008 2020-06-19 159 kr
Various - Outrageous Fortune - Baker, Brett TOCN0003 2019-03-15 159 kr
Various - Nordic Solo Flute Music - Bahr, Gunilla von (flute) BIS150 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Various - Contemporary Danish Music for Orchestra, Volume 1 - Danish National Symphony Orchestra BIS079 2005-04-16 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar