Rubbra, Edmund - Edmund Rubbra - The Sixteen

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
The music of British composer Edmund Rubbra (1901-1986) has an unmistakable style. His sense of tonality, his frequent use of counterpoint, and his clever melodies set his works apart from those of his contemporaries. While he is most remembered for his orchestral compositions, Rubbra also wrote choral music consistently throughout his career. For this release, The Sixteen explores some of Rubbra’s lesser-known choral works such as his Tenebrae Nocturns and his Missa Cantuariensis. “…exceptional works by Edmund Rubbra… The performances are beautiful and brilliant.” (New York Times)
Artikelnummer COR16144
Streckkod 0828021614422
Utgivningsdatum 2016-09-09
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Coro
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister The Sixteen
Dirigenter Christophers, Harry
Kompositörer Rubbra, Edmund
Disk: 1
1 In monte Oliveti
2 Tristis est anima mea
3 Ecce vidimus eum
4 Let us now praise famous men
5 There is a spirit
6 Except the Lord build the house
7 Amicus meus
8 Judas mercator pessimus
9 Unus ex discipulis
10 Eternitie
11 Vain wits and eyes
12 A Hymn to God the Father
13 The Search
14 A Song
15 Eram quasi agnus innocens
16 Una hora non potuistis
17 Seniores populi
18 Kyrie
19 Responses
20 Credo
21 Sanctus
22 Benedictus
23 Agnus Dei
24 Gloria in excelsis
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Edmund Rubbra, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
A Renaissance Christmas - The Sixteen - Various
159 kr
Purcell, Henry - Royal Welcome Songs for King James II - The Sixteen
159 kr
Palestrina, G P da - Palestrina Volume 7 - The Sixteen
259 kr
Monteverdi, Claudio - The Salve morale e spirituale Collection (3 CD) - The Sixteen
MacMillan, James - Stabat Mater - The Sixteen COR16150 2017-03-17 159 kr
Poulenc, Francis - Mass in G, Litanies à la vierge Noire & Motets - Christophers, Harry COR16149 2017-03-03 159 kr
Haydn, Joseph - Symphonies Nos. 8 & 84 - Christophers, Harry COR16148 2017-01-20 159 kr
The Old Colony Collection - Handel and Haydn Society COR16145 2016-09-09 159 kr
Sixteen (The) - The Queen Of Heaven (3CD) - Various COR16108 2013-05-15 318 kr
Sixteen (The) - The Voices of Angels - Eton Choirbook Volume V - Various COR16002 2001-10-01 139 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar