Händel, G. F. - Eight Great Harpsichord Suites (2CD) - Cunningham, Bridget

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
This important new recording revisits George Frideric Handel’s monumental Suites de Pièces pour le Clavecin – subsequently known as the Eight Great Harpsichord Suites as well as his Chaconne in G major and some world première recordings of Handel’s superb arrangements of operatic arias and ouvertures which were specially reworked and ornamented by Handel for the harpsichord. The album celebrates the 300th anniversary of the first publication of these works on 14 November 1720. Bridget Cunningham is an international conductor, prizewinning harpsichordist and musicologist who trained at the Royal College of Music and was awarded a Junior Fellowship to work in the Centre for Performance History and coach singers in the baroque style. Cunningham is also Artistic Director of London Early Opera with a number of critically-acclaimed recordings out on Signum Classics.
Artikelnummer SIGCD679
Streckkod 0635212067925
Utgivningsdatum 2022-01-07
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Signum
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Cunningham, Bridget
Kompositörer Händel, G. F.
Disk: 1
Harpsichord Suite No. 6 in F-sharp Minor, Hwv 431
1 I. Prelude
2 Ii. Allemande
3 Iii. Courante
4 Iv. Gigue
5 I. Adagio
6 Ii. Allegro
7 Iii. Adagio
8 Iv. Allegro
9 I. Prelude
10 Ii. Allegro
11 Iii. Allemande
12 Iv. Courante
13 V. Air and Variations
14 Vi. Presto
15 I. Allegro
16 Ii. Allemande
17 Iii. Courante
18 Iv. Sarabande
19 V. Gigue
20 I. Prelude
21 Ii. Allemande
22 Iii. Courante
23 Iv. Air and Variations, "the Harmonious Blacksmith
24 I. Prelude
25 Ii. Largo
26 Iii. Allegro
27 Iv. Gigue
Disk: 2
Keyboard Arrangements of Overtures from Italian Op
1 I. Overture
2 Ii. Andante
3 Iii. Allegro
4 Iv. Sarabande
5 V. Gigue
6 Vi. Passacaille
7 I. Prelude
8 Ii. Allegro
9 Iii. Allemande
10 Iv. Courante
11 V. Gigue
12 Ouverture (Arranged for Harpsichord)
13 Iv. 'Pupile sdegnose' from Muzio Scevola
14 V. 'Come se ti vedrò' from Muzio Scevola
15 Ii. 'Sventurato godi o core abbandonato' from Flor
16 V. Overture to Riccardo Primo
17 Iii. 'Ombra cara' from Radamisto
18 Chaconne in G Major (Version V), Hwv 435
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Eight Great Harpsichord Suites (2CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


259 kr
Händel, G. F. - Caio Fabriccio, HWV A9 (2CD) - Cunningham, Bridget
159 kr
Burnside, Iain (piano) - A Purse of Gold
159 kr
Burnside, Iain (piano) - An Irish Songbook
159 kr
Bax, Alessio (piano) - Bach Transcribed
Mason, Alexander - Beyond the Score - Mason, Alexander SIGCD028 2011-09-19 159 kr
Bach, J S - Viola da Gamba Sonatas - Crum, Alison SIGCD024 2011-09-19 159 kr
Mozart, W A - Mozart Piano Trios - Ambache Chamber Ensemble SIGCD081 2011-09-19 159 kr
Granados, Enrique - Goyescas - Vera, Ana-Maria SIGCD146 2011-09-19 159 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Gluck/Mozart/Berlioz - Arias by Mozart, Gluck and Berlioz - Southbank Sinfonia SIGCD189 2011-09-19 159 kr
Venables, Ian - At Midnigh - Kennedy, Andrew (tenor) SIGCD204 2011-09-19 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar