Dun, Tan - Eight Memories in Watercolor - C-A-G-E-; Film Music Sonata; Traces; The Fire; Blue Orchid - Raat, Ralph van

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Tan Dun’s originality has been reflected in worldwide recognition of his music, which draws on both Chinese and Western musical languages. The Eight Memories in Watercolor are deft painterly reflections, while in Trace she balances sound with silence in this evocation of nature. The vibrant drama of Blue Orchid incorporates the opening motif of Beethoven’s Diabelli Variations. In Film Music Sonata, which here receives its first recording on general release, Tan Dun draws on his score for the film The Banquet. The kaleidoscopic C-A-G-E-, strikingly Chinese in sound, is a tribute to his teacher and spiritual compass, John Cage. The Fire, written for Ralph van Raat, contains some of Tan Dun’s most virtuosic and dramatic piano writing.
Artikelnummer 8570621
Streckkod 0747313062171
Utgivningsdatum 2022-06-10
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Raat, Ralph van
Kompositörer Dun, Tan
Disk: 1
8 Memories in Watercolor (2002 version)
1 No. 1. Missing Moon
2 No. 2. Staccato Beans
3 No. 3. Herdboy's Song
4 No. 4. Blue Nun
5 No. 5. Red Wilderness
6 No. 6. Ancient Burial
7 No. 7. Floating Clouds
8 No. 8. Sunrain
9 C-a-g-e- (In Memory of John Cage)
10 I. The Mask -
11 Ii. After Tonight
12 Iii. Sword Dance
13 Iv. Only for Love
14 Traces (1992 version)
15 The Fire
16 Blue Orchid
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Eight Memories in Watercolor - C-A-G-E-; Film Music Sonata; Traces; The Fire; Blue Orchid, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
French Piano Rarities - Raat, Ralph van - Boulez, Pierre
119 kr
Stravinsky, Igor - The Rite of Spring & La Mer (arr. for piano) - Raat, Ralph van
119 kr
Dun, Tan - Concerto for Orchestra
239 kr
Wagner, Richard - Siegfried (4 CD) - Zagrosek, Lothar (conductor)
Liszt, Franz - Symphonic Poems Vol 4: Hungaria / Héroïde funèbre / Le Troimphe funèbre de Tasse - Halász, Michael (conductor) 8557847 2007-01-22 119 kr
Tabakov, Emil - Piano Concerto / Concerto for Two Flutes - Gallois, Patrick (flute) 8570073 2007-01-22 119 kr
Tchaikovsky, Boris - Symphony No. 1 / The Murming Forest / After the Ball 8570195 2007-01-22 119 kr
Brian, Havergal - Symphonies Nos. 4 (Das Siegeslied) & 12 - Leaper, Adrian 8570308 2007-01-22 119 kr
Ej i lager
Stravinsky, Igor - Historie du Soldat / Renard - Craft, Robert (conductor) 8557505 2007-01-22 119 kr
Pichl, Wenzel - Symphonies - Mallon, Kevin (conductor) 8557761 2007-01-22 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar