Rachmaninov, Sergey - Etudes-Tableaux - Ferro, Alberto

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
During the Queen Elisabeth Competition 2016, a young Italian pianist aged 19 garnered a lot of attention. Alberto Ferro, already a laureate of many prizes, won the Audience Prize before winning one year later First Prize and Audience Prize at the International Telekom Beethoven Competition in Bonn. Especially limpid playing, both analytical and sensitive, served by faultless technique, this is what was so promising and it is confirmed with his first recording, one the young Sicilian devoted to Rachmaninov, one of his favorite composers. When writing his Etudes-Tableaux, Rachmaninov was already the composer of a consequential catalogue for solo piano; the writing for ‘his’ instrument had thus attained a very high level of sophistication and subtlety adding to an incomparable understanding of the instrument’s powers of expression. The Russian master let slip very few indications concerning his sources of inspiration for these 17 miniatures, leaving it to the listener to work on his imagination! The virtuosity required for these albums is far from being an end in itself, it being rather the means of expression for the feelings to be expressed. These two albums are marked by the dazzling liveliness of this music: at times virile and imperious, at times subtle and discreet, yet always at the service of an astonishingly broad palette of emotions.
Artikelnummer MU036
Streckkod 5425019973360
Utgivningsdatum 2020-04-10
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Muso
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Ferro, Alberto
Kompositörer Rachmaninov, Sergey
Disk: 1
1 8 Études-Tableaux, Op. 33: I. No. 1 in F minor
2 8 Études-Tableaux, Op. 33: II. No. 2 in C major
3 8 Études-Tableaux, Op. 33: III. No. 3 in C minor
4 8 Études-Tableaux, Op. 33: IV. No. 5 in D minor
5 8 Études-Tableaux, Op. 33: V. No. 6 in E-flat mino
6 8 Études-Tableaux, Op. 33: VI. No. 7 in E-flat maj
7 8 Études-Tableaux, Op. 33: VII. No. 8 in G minor
8 8 Études-Tableaux, Op. 33: VIII. No. 9 in C-sharp
9 9 Études-Tableaux, Op. 39: I. No. 1 in C minor
10 9 Études-Tableaux, Op. 39: II. No. 2 in A minor
11 9 Études-Tableaux, Op. 39: III. No. 3 in F-sharp m
12 9 Études-Tableaux, Op. 39: IV. No. 4 in B minor
13 9 Études-Tableaux, Op. 39: V. No. 5 in E-flat mino
14 9 Études-Tableaux, Op. 39: VI. No. 6 in A minor
15 9 Études-Tableaux, Op. 39: VII. No. 7 in C minor
16 9 Études-Tableaux, Op. 39: VIII. No. 8 in D minor
17 9 Études-Tableaux, Op. 39: IX. No. 9 in D major
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Etudes-Tableaux, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


239 kr
Rachmaninov, Sergey - Complete Symphonies (3 CD)
269 kr
Rachmaninov, Sergey - Orchestral Works; The Three Symphonies (3CD Box) - Hughes, Owain Arwel (conductor)
169 kr
Rachmaninov, Sergey - Songs - Leiferkus, Sergei
169 kr
Rachmaninov, Sergey - Russian Cello 2 - Thedéen, Torleif
Rachmaninov, Sergey - Symphony No. 1 - Hughes, Owain Arwel BIS1309 2003-03-31 169 kr
Rachmaninov, Sergey - Symphony No.2 - Hughes, Owain Arwel (conductor) BIS1279 2002-04-30 169 kr
Rachmaninov, Sergey - Pianokonsert nr 2 & 3 - Ogawa, Noriko (piano) BIS900 1997-08-25 169 kr
Rachmaninov, Sergey - Early Piano Works - Shelley, Howard (piano) CDA66198 1997-02-25 159 kr
Glazunov, Alexander - Two-piano arrangements of Russian music - Nagai, Yukie (piano) BIS746 1996-04-25 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Rachmaninov, Sergey - Music for Two Pianos - Alexeev / Demidenko CDA66654 1994-03-01 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar