Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Eugene Onegin - Jansons, Mariss

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Described by Tchaikovsky as 'lyric scenes', Eugene Onegin receives a spectacular reinterpretation from the Norwegian director Stefan Herheim. His productions create controversy and excitement around Europe, and here he takes Pushkin's story of illusion, disaffection and frustrated love, and places the protagonists - world-weary Onegin and naïve, passionate Tatyana - in a triple temporal perspective, referencing the theatrical present, the period of the work's composition, and the pageant of Russia's history. Mariss Jansons, renowned for his mastery of Tchaikovsky's symphonies, conducts this performance from Amsterdam's Muziektheater.

'Put too much steam into Tchaikovsky's score and it wilts. Be too shy and retiring, on the other hand, and the tragic momentum evaporates. Jansons sets us on a simmer and gradually turns the heat to boiling. It is magisterially paced, stunningly played and, seemingly effortlessly, Jansons captures every aching nuance. [...] Herheim's innovations are often throbbingly acute (and sometimes wickedly funny).' The Times

Artikelnummer OA1067
Streckkod 0809478010678
Utgivningsdatum 2012-03-21
Kategori Opera
Skivbolag Opus Arte
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Skovhus, Bo
Dirigenter Jansons, Mariss
Kompositörer Tchaikovsky, Pyotr
Disk: 1
1 Eugene Onegin
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Eugene Onegin, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


349 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Swan Lake - Gruzin, Boris
299 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Eugene Onegin - Ticciati, Robin
299 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Eugene Onegin - Skovhus, Bo
399 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Pique Dame - Boder, Michael
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Cherevichki - Polianichko, Alexander (conductor) OA1037 2010-10-25 299 kr
Offenbach, Jacques - Contes d´Hoffman, Les - Guingal, Alain OA0968 2007-02-14 349 kr
Monteverdi, Claudio - 7DVD-BOX: Monteverdi Cycle OA0972 2007-02-12 679 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Swan Lake - Pähn, Vello OA0966 2007-01-22 299 kr
Ej i lager
Verdi, Giuseppe - Otello - Ros-Marbà, Antoni OA0963 2007-01-22 399 kr
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk - Jansons, Mariss (conductor) OA0965 2006-11-06 349 kr
Ej i lager
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar