Harris, Ross - Face; Symphony No. 6 'Last Letter' - Voices New Zealand Chamber Choir

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
In SymphonyNo.6 ‘LastLetter’, Ross Harris explores settings of four poems by Vincent O’-Sullivan, interlinking them with three musical interludes. The darkness of the subject matter draws from the composer music of powerful and at times despairing intensity. Face was written as the First World War centenary approached its conclusion and confronts the trauma of facial injuries suffered by soldiers in the conflict. Choruses and solos are punctuated by orchestral commentary, the music freely mixing tonal and atonal elements to heighten the expressive gravity of the personal tragedies depicted.
Artikelnummer 8573994
Streckkod 0747313399475
Utgivningsdatum 2020-12-04
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Voices New Zealand Chamber Choir
Dirigenter Bellincampi, Giordano
Hermus, Antony
Kompositörer Harris, Ross
Orkestrar Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra
Disk: 1
1 Symphony No 6, "Last Letter": I Last Letter Home
2 Symphony No 6, "Last Letter": Interlude I
3 Symphony No 6, "Last Letter": II Mother I asked yo
4 Symphony No 6, "Last Letter": Interlude II
5 Symphony No 6, "Last Letter": III This word I carr
6 Symphony No 6, "Last Letter": Interlude III
7 Symphony No 6, "Last Letter": IV Listen as I tell
8 Face: Blessed be the features I (chorus)
9 Face: It is the same line of trees (chorus)
10 Face: The words one hears in silence (soprano) - a
11 Face: Blessed be the features II (chorus)
12 Face: They'll want to talk about home (baritone)
13 Face: The jawline (chorus)
14 Face: How do I look my best? (tenor)
15 Face: It's the constant thing (chorus)
16 Face: Blessed be the features III (chorus)
17 Face: I remember your hands (soprano)
18 Face: This morning is all that matters (tenor)
19 Face: That last enchanting summer (ensemble, choru
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Face; Symphony No. 6 'Last Letter', berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


89 kr
Harris, Ross - Symphony No. 5 / Violin Concerto - Gringolts, Ilya
89 kr
Harris, Ross - Symphony No. 4 / Cello Concerto - Dean, Brett
89 kr
Harris, Ross - Symphonies Nos. 2 & 3 - Letonja, Marko
239 kr
Wagner, Richard - Siegfried (4 CD) - Zagrosek, Lothar (conductor)
Liszt, Franz - Symphonic Poems Vol 4: Hungaria / Héroïde funèbre / Le Troimphe funèbre de Tasse - Halász, Michael (conductor) 8557847 2007-01-22 79 kr
Tabakov, Emil - Piano Concerto / Concerto for Two Flutes - Gallois, Patrick (flute) 8570073 2007-01-22 79 kr
Tchaikovsky, Boris - Symphony No. 1 / The Murming Forest / After the Ball 8570195 2007-01-22 79 kr
Brian, Havergal - Symphonies Nos. 4 (Das Siegeslied) & 12 - Leaper, Adrian 8570308 2007-01-22 79 kr
Stravinsky, Igor - Historie du Soldat / Renard - Craft, Robert (conductor) 8557505 2007-01-22 79 kr
Henriques, Fini - Orkesterverk - Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra 8554977 2002-11-25 40 kr (79 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar