Gounod, Charles - Faust (3 CD) - Billy, Bertrand de

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Piotr Beczala (Faust), Soile Isokoski (Marguerite), Kwangchul Youn (Mephistopheles), Adrian Eröd (Valentin), Michaela Selinger (Siebel), Hans Peter Kammerer (Wagner) & Zoryana Kushpler (Marthe)

Chorus & Orchestra of the Wiener Staatsoper / Bertrand de Billy

The Vienna State Opera – at least in these, the last days of the Holender era – is one of the last opera houses in the world in which the repertoire system is rigorously maintained. The absence of opening-night tension in repeat performances by no means brings any loss in quality: on the contrary, often the reallocation of roles and the more relaxed atmosphere in the audience can lead to an improved overall ensemble . This was the case in 2009, when after its opening night, Gounod’s Faust became a real tour de force of singing. Bertrand de Billy was in the pit of the Vienna State Opera, and with his unerring mastery of style and idiom he enjoyed a triumphant success with the audience. The two protagonists were new to Vienna: Piotr Beczala as Faust and Soile Isokoski as Marguerite. On CD, too, they prove that they were a real stroke of luck, able to combine vocal brilliance with nobility and subtle characterisation. The Polish tenor confirmed his reputation as a versatile master of bel canto and a ‘knight of the high C’, just as the Finnish soprano, a success at the Vienna State Opera in the title role of Halévy’s La Juive, proves with her finely drawn vocal lines and her well-nigh limitless palette of nuances that she is not just suited to Mozart and Strauss. Nor is it a secret that the mighty bass voice of Kwangchul Youn is not just a Wagnerian giant, for also in the role of Gounod’s devil he can reach the heights of form with remarkable consistency. With Michaela Selinger and Adrian Eröd as Siebel and Valentin we have documentary proof that for two decades under Iaon Holender, discovering local talent was a matter of course (though by no means something that comes of its own accord). We can hear in compelling fashion how these singers are brought into small, but still important roles as part of the moulding process and when one hears the precision of the Vienna State Opera Chorus, one can only join in their final chorus of resurrection. No one could here claim that the final judgement has fallen on repertoire theatre; no, ‘it is saved!’.
Artikelnummer C805103
Streckkod 4011790805320
Utgivningsdatum 2010-06-22
Kategori Opera
Skivbolag Orfeo
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 3
Dirigenter Billy, Bertrand de
Kompositörer Gounod, Charles
Disk: 1
1 Faust: Introduction Acte 1er 4'52
2 Faust: Rien! En vain j’interroge 7'09
3 Faust: Mais ce Dieu que peut-il pour moi? 1'12
4 Faust: Me voici! 2'33
5 Faust: À moi les plaisirs 6'06
6 Faust: Vin ou bière 4'42
7 Faust: Ô sainte médaille … Avant de quitter ces li 5'09
8 Faust: Allons, amis! 1'18
9 Faust: Le veau d’or 2'11
10 Faust: Merci de ta chanson! 2'28
11 Faust: De l’enfer qui vient émousser nos armes 2'18
12 Faust: Nous nous retrouverons, mes amis 1'21
13 Faust: Ainsi que la brise légère 2'46
14 Faust: Ne permettrez-vous pas, ma belle demoiselle 4'02
Disk: 2
1 Faust: Introduction Acte 3e 1'32
2 Faust: Faites-lui mes aveux 2'48
3 Faust: C’est ici? 2'00
4 Faust: Quel trouble inconnu … Salut 6'23
5 Faust: Alerte! la voilà! 0'38
6 Faust: Je voudrais bien savoir … Il était un roi 5'57
7 Faust: O Dieu ! que de bijoux 4'52
8 Faust: Seigneur Dieu, que vois-je! 0'36
9 Faust: Dame Marthe Schwerlein, s’il vous plaît? 2'13
10 Faust: Prenez mon bras un moment! 6'15
11 Faust: Il était temps! 1'31
12 Faust: Il se fait tard 5'40
13 Faust: Marguerite! – Ah partez! 4'01
14 Faust: Tenez! Elle ouvre sa fenêtre! 3'22
Disk: 3
1 Faust: Introduction Acte 4e 0'53
2 Faust: Il ne revient pas 3'51
3 Faust: Marguerite! – Siébel! 1'12
4 Faust: Si le bonheur 3'50
5 Faust: Seigneur, daignez permettre 9'48
6 Faust: Déposons les armes! … 6'08
7 Faust: Allons, Siébel! 1'59
8 Faust: Vous qui faites l’endormie 2'36
9 Faust: Que voulez-vous, messieurs? 4'13
10 Faust: Par ici, par ici, mes amis! 1'44
11 Faust: Écoute-moi bien, Marguerite 5'37
12 Faust: Introduction Acte 5e 0'41
13 Faust: Arrête! 1'30
14 Faust: Jusqu’aux premiers feux du matin 4'15
15 Faust: Qu’as-tu donc? 1'31
16 Faust: Intermezzo 3'25
17 Faust: Va-t’en! 1'41
18 Faust: Mon coeur est pénétré 1'51
19 Faust: Ah! c’est la voix du bien-aimé 4'04
20 Faust: Alerte, alerte … Anges purs 3'06
21 Faust: Sauvée! Christ est ressuscité 3'12
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Faust (3 CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


359 kr
Gounod, Charles - Cinq-Mars (2CD + Book) - Schirmer, Ulf
159 kr
Verdi, Giuseppe - Un Ballo In Maschera - Pavarotti, Luciano
239 kr
Wagner, Richard - Lohengrin (3 CD) - Knappertsbusch, Hans
429 kr
Wagner, Richard - Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg (4 CD) - Knappertsbusch, Hans
Mozart, W A - Don Giovanni (3 CD) - Sawallisch, Wolfgang C846153 2015-01-09 239 kr
Ej i lager
Verdi, Giuseppe - Don Carlo, excerpts - Furlanetto, Ferruccio C887141 2014-11-13 119 kr
Gounod, Charles - Polyeucte - Bratislava Chamber Choir CDS7655 2013-05-15 159 kr
Poulenc, Francis - Dialogues des Carmelites - Billy, Bertrand de OC931 2011-12-07 318 kr
Gounod, Charles - Faust (Complete) - Björling, Jussi (tenor) 8111083-85 2005-07-01 269 kr
Gounod, Charles - Romeo & Julia - Hasselmans, Louis 8110140-41 2003-06-01 219 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar