Jenkins, John - Five-Part Consorts - Phantasm

Lägg till önskelista + 189 kr - Ej i lager


Phantasm explores the music of John Jenkins, one of the most refined and accomplished composers of the seventeenth century, in a superb recording which was named a Finalist at the 2007 Gramophone Awards.

The five-part consorts see Jenkins at the height of his compositional powers, fashioning experimental works which test the perceptive powers of players and listeners alike.

Jenkins’ wonderful harmonic explorations reveal music which is at turns sensuous and challenging, even furious and turbulent, but with sublime moments of touching insight and supreme beauty.

‘Let me come straight out with it,’ states director Laurence Dreyfus, ‘Jenkins is a marvel.’

Phantasm’s recording of Jenkins’ Six-Part Consorts was equally well received; it was named ‘Album of the Week’ in two national newspapers.

Phantasm is joined for this recording by Mikko Perkola.

Originally released on Avie in 2009, Jenkins: Five-Part Consorts has been re-issued as part of Linn’s ECHO series which offers a second chance to enjoy the best recordings from Linn artists.
Artikelnummer BKD557
Streckkod 0691062055734
Utgivningsdatum 2016-06-24
Kategori Vokalt
Skivbolag Linn Records
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Phantasm
Kompositörer Jenkins, John
Disk: 1
1 Fantasy 1 in G
2 Fantasy 7 in c
3 Fantasy 9 in c
4 Fantasy 17 in C
5 Pavan 2 in g
6 Fantasy 11 in c
7 Fantasy 6 in g
8 Fantasy 13 in d
9 Fantasy 15 in D
10 Fantasy 12 in d
11 Fantasy 16 in D
12 Fantasy 14 in d
13 Fantasy 3 in g
14 Fantasy 8 in c
15 Pavan 1 in G
16 Fantasy 5 in g
17 Fantasy 2 in g
18 Fantasy 4 in d
19 Fantasy 10 in c
20 Pavan 3 in F
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Five-Part Consorts, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Jenkins, Karl - Four-Part Consorts - Phantasm
189 kr
Jenkins, John - Six-Part Consorts - Phantasm
189 kr
Ward, John - Consort Music For Five And Six Viols - Phantasm
189 kr
Dowland, John - Lachrimae Or Seven Tears - Kenny, Elizabeth (lute)
Lawes, William - The Royal Consort - Phantasm CKD470 2015-04-22 299 kr
Gibbons, Orlando - Consorts for Viols - Phantasm BKD486 2014-09-10 189 kr
Ej i lager
Ward, John - Fantasies & Verse Anthems - Phantasm CKD427 2014-09-03 199 kr
Lawes, William - Consorts to the Organ - Phantasm CKD399 2012-06-26 199 kr
Ej i lager
Byrd, William - Complete Consort Music - Phantasm CKD372 2011-05-03 199 kr
Ej i lager
Ward, John - Consort Music For Five and Six Viols - Phantasm CKD339 2009-08-03 189 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar