Vivaldi, Antonio - Flute Concertos - Steger, Maurice (recorder)

Lägg till önskelista + 169 kr - Utgången

'The music of Antonio Vivaldi radiates vital energy, celebrates affective states at their most intimate, artfully mimics natural phenomena, and tells stories full of blazing colours, heady fragrances, humour, imagination, exuberance, tenderness, and melancholy. It is a joy, a challenge and a privilege for me, after many Vivaldian experiences on the concert platform, to present this music on record. Fortunately for us, Vivaldi left us a magnificent repertory not only for violin, but also for the recorder. In addition to using it in many other musical genres, he called on the 'flauto' as a soloist in different timbral groupings and instrumental combinations in some twenty concertos, and raised the instrument and its expression to a new dimension. I would like to present the concerti per flauto in their original scoring for wind and orchestra, a brilliant ensemble concerto (concerto con molti stromenti) and an effervescent flautino concerto as I think they were conceived and may have sounded three hundred years ago. But I also wanted to try something new, and so I arranged for the flauto, a late work of Vivaldi, the Violin Concerto RV 375, which represents the new galant, singing style, no longer designed for the clear articulation of the recorder. Some arpeggios have been modified by analogy with the typical idiom of the maestro s writing for recorder, and the upward transposition of a fourth makes the work sound warm and ethereal in the key of E flat major. Here the solo diva illuminates all the rich invention that is implied and expressed in Vivaldi s late style. What hidden treasures for the recorder lie hidden in these late works; what a pity that Vivaldi himself did not want to bring them out; but how lucky we are that the music of the Prete Rosso has so much to offer us! Grazie, Signor Vivaldi!' Maurice Steger
Artikelnummer HMC902190
Streckkod 3149020219027
Utgivningsdatum 2014-09-10
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Harmonia Mundi
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Steger, Maurice (recorder)
Kompositörer Vivaldi, Antonio
Disk: 1
1 1. Allegro
2 2. Largo
3 3. Allegro Molto
4 1. Largo
5 2. Fantasmi: Presto - Largo
6 3. Presto
7 4. Il Sonno: Largo Tutti Gl'instromenti Sordini
8 5. Allegro
9 1. Allegro
10 2. Largo
11 3. Allegro
12 1. Allegro Assai
13 2. Largo
14 3. Allegro
15 1. Allegro Non Molto
16 2. Largo
17 3. Allegro
18 1. Allegro Ma Cantabile
19 2. Largo
20 3. Allegro Non Molto
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Flute Concertos, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


139 kr
Vivaldi, Antonio - The Four Seasons; Les Éléments
169 kr
Vivaldi, Antonio - Sonatas For Cello & Basso Continuo - Queyras, Jean-Guihen
159 kr
Vivaldi, Antonio - Stabat Mater - Scholl, Andreas
239 kr
Vivaldi, Antonio - 3CD-BOX: A Vivaldi Grand Tour - Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin
Vivaldi, Antonio - Il teatro alla moda - Beyer, Amandine HMC902221 2015-10-23 159 kr
Vivaldi, Antonio - Sonate a tre La Follia - Banchini, Chiara HMG501366 2008-03-24 139 kr
Vivaldi, Antonio - La Folia - Purcell Quartet (The) CDH55231 2007-01-15 89 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Mozart, W A - Mozart - Rare Recordings TAH595 2007-01-15 459 kr
Sweet Smile SKE333039 2007-01-15 159 kr
Vivaldi, Antonio - CATALOGUE CD: Concert for the Prince of Poland - Manze, Andrew HMX2907230 2002-05-01 59 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar