Frederick II - Flute Sonatas - Stein, Claudia

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Frederick II, King of Prussia, was a gifted musician who built up a court orchestra noted both for its quality and its size. Great musicians such as Graun, Quantz and C.P.E. Bach were members and contributed hugely to its standing. A patron of the fine arts, Frederick was a highly accomplished flautist whose works, performed in small private concerts, show a remarkable range of forms and expressive effects with slow movements offering long-breathed arcs of melody. The pieces by Alessandro De Marchi, conceived in the spirit of improvisation, provide a revealing impression of contemporary performance practice. This new release of Frederick the Great’s flute sonatas relates to the450th anniversary of the Staatskapelle Berlin, first established as the Royal Prussian Court Orchestra by the monarch. Claudia Stein became first flute of the orchestra at the age of 23. She recorded Weinberg’s Flute Concertos for Naxos in 2019 (8.573931), which received 5 stars from Pizzicato: ‘Stein plays them absolutely ravishingly, with a touch of melancholy.’
Artikelnummer 8574250
Streckkod 0747313425075
Utgivningsdatum 2020-09-25
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Stein, Claudia
Greger, Andreas
Dirigenter Marchi, Alessandro de
Kompositörer Frederick II
Marpurg, Friedrich
De Marchi, Alessandro
Disk: 1
Fughe e capricci, Op. 1: I. Preludio
1 Prelude in A Minor
2 Prelude in G Minor
3 Variation I
4 Variation II
5 Variation III
6 Variation IV
7 I. Affettuoso
8 II. Allegro
9 III. Presto
10 I. Andante ma sostenuto
11 II. Allegro assai
12 III. Allegro e scherzando
13 I. Grave
14 II. Allegro
15 III. Tempo giusto
16 I. Recitativo
17 II. Andante e cantabile
18 III. Alla breve
19 I. Grave
20 II. Staccato: Allegro di molto
21 III. Tempo giusto
22 I. Adagio
23 II. Moderato
24 III. Presto
25 Fughe e capricci, Op. 1: I. Preludio
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Flute Sonatas, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Weinberg, Mieczyslaw - Flute Concertos Nos. 1 & 2 - 12 Miniatures - 5 Pieces for Flute and Piano - Blumina, Elisaveta
120 kr (239 kr)
Wagner, Richard - Siegfried (4 CD) - Zagrosek, Lothar (conductor)
60 kr (119 kr)
Liszt, Franz - Symphonic Poems Vol 4: Hungaria / Héroïde funèbre / Le Troimphe funèbre de Tasse - Halász, Michael (conductor)
60 kr (119 kr)
Tabakov, Emil - Piano Concerto / Concerto for Two Flutes - Gallois, Patrick (flute)
Tchaikovsky, Boris - Symphony No. 1 / The Murming Forest / After the Ball 8570195 2007-01-22 119 kr
Brian, Havergal - Symphonies Nos. 4 (Das Siegeslied) & 12 - Leaper, Adrian 8570308 2007-01-22 119 kr
Ej i lager
Stravinsky, Igor - Historie du Soldat / Renard - Craft, Robert (conductor) 8557505 2007-01-22 119 kr
Pichl, Wenzel - Symphonies - Mallon, Kevin (conductor) 8557761 2007-01-22 60 kr (119 kr)
Saint-Saëns, Camille - Cello Sonatas Nos. 1 & 2 / Suite - Kliegel, Maria (cello) 8557880 2007-01-22 60 kr (119 kr)
Busoni, Ferruccio - Piano Music Vol 3 - Harden, Wolf (piano) 8570249 2007-01-22 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar