Acceptera cookies

NaxosDirect använder cookies. Genom att fortsätta på sidan godkänner du användandet av cookies.
Jag accepterar

Sakamoto, Ryuichi - For Mr Lawrence - Piano Music (5CD) - Veen, Jeroen van

Köp + 159 kr

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
A comprehensive collection of Sakamoto’s instrumental songs and film music from a master of Minimalist piano. Famed worldwide as a film composer, Ryiuchi Sakamoto began his career as a pianist, creating patterns, phrases and innovative arrangements before joining his first commercial electronic pop band in 1978, the Yellow Magic Orchestra. Around the same time, he worked on his first solo album, the Thousand Knives of Ryuichi Sakamoto (1978), which blends up-to-date electronic techniques with an old-fashioned gift for good tunes. Riot in Lagos brought him fame beyond Japan, and he went on to work with many top producers of pop, dance and electro. In 1983, Nagisa Oshima’s Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence launched Sakamoto’s career as a film composer, which has gone from strength to strength with scores for The Last Emperor (1987) and The Revenant (2015). All these pieces feature in Jeroen van Veen’s survey, which is based on the best modern edition of these scores and often differs from Sakamoto’s own, partly improvised recordings. Classical listeners will appreciate Sakamoto’s breadth of reference: to Chopin (Ubi), Bach (Andata, Solari), Glass (Bibo no Aozora), Satie (Opus), Brahms (Intermezzo) and Ravel (Bachata), for example. But his language of minimalist jazz is one enjoyed around the world as music that gives listeners the space to think and work and create for themselves. ‘Van Veen has a lovely, rounded, ringing, almost bell-like sound (highly appropriate for Part’s tintinnabuliations) and a wonderful sense of ebb and flow. Never does the music sound rushed in his hands, and more importantly never does it meander and lose its way... This may be the finest collection of his complete piano works available.’ (Fanfare, March/April 2015 on the complete piano music of Arvo Part, BC95053) Ryuichi Sakamoto is an internationally renowned music composer, born in Tokyo, Japan in 1952. Over the last three decades he has worked on numerous collaborative, solo- and film albums, winning numerous awards for his contributions to the world music industry. Sakamoto found a particular appeal in electronic music, later experimenting with a number of genres such as New Wave, Ambient and Minimalism. Having been educated in ethnic music, particularly South Asian and African music, Sakamoto began his career playing the piano, creating patterns, phrases and innovative arrangements before finally joining his first commercial electronic pop band in 1978, called Yellow Magic Orchestra. On this new recording Dutch pianist Jeroen van Veen plays covers of Sakamoto’s music, a unique experience that open the listener’s mind providing space to think and create. Another ground breaking concept by Jeroen van Veen, who previously released immensely successful sets of music by Einaudi, Yiruma, Tiersen, Richter, Adams, Glass, Nyman and many more. The extensive liner notes in the booklet are in both English and Italian.
Artikelnummer 95389
Streckkod 5028421953892
Utgivningsdatum 2019-10-04
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 5
Artister Veen, Jeroen van
Kompositörer Sakamoto, Ryuichi
Disk: 1
1 Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence
2 Fountain
3 Solitude Theme
4 Dancing in the Sky
5 Asience
6 The Sheltering Sky
7 Solari
8 Gohatto
9 Yamazaki 2002
10 Ubi
11 Andata
12 Aubade
13 Silk Endroll
14 Koko
15 Mizu No Naka No Bagatelle
16 Reversing
17 Stepfather
18 Shining Boy and Little Randy
19 Litany
20 The Last Emperor (version 1)
21 The Last Emperor (version 2)
22 Seven Samurai: Ending Theme
23 High Heels
24 M.A.Y. in the Backyard
25 Zero Landmine
26 The Revenant: Main Theme
27 Tibetan Dance
28 Behind the Mask
29 Blu
30 Rain
31 The Land Song - Music For Artelligent City
32 Dear Liz
33 Thousand Knives
34 1919
35 Batavia
36 Germination
37 A Hearty Breakfast
38 Before the War
39 The Seed and The Sower
40 A Brief Encounter
41 Ride Ride Ride
42 The Fight
43 Dismissed, Assembly
44 Beyond Reason
45 Sowing The Seed
46 Last Regrets
47 The Seed
48 Tong Poo
49 Happy End
50 Kai Koh
51 Gohatto
52 Dear Liz
53 Castalia
54 Amore
55 Lost Child
56 Opus
57 Sonatine
58 Intermezzo
59 Lorentz and Watson
60 Choral No. 1
61 Choral No. 2
62 Bachata
63 Chanson
64 Distant Echo
65 Aqua
66 Energy Flow
67 Put Your Hands Up
68 Railroad Man
69 Eight Themes of Eight
70 I Have To Buy a New Pair
71 On the Boat
72 Tamago 2004
73 Before Long
74 Loneliness
75 Perspective
76 Ex Jazz
77 Parolibre
78 Sweet Revenge
79 Tatorso
80 Tango
81 Bibo no Aozora
82 Floating Along
83 A Flower Is Not a Flower
84 Sayonara
85 High Tide
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om For Mr Lawrence - Piano Music (5CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


299 kr
Veen, Jeroen van - Piano Music Vol. 2 (7 CD) - Veen, Jeroen van
119 kr
Preisner, Zbigniew - Piano Music (2CD) - Veen, Jeroen van
109 kr
Glass, Philip - Complete Piano Etudes - Veen, Jeroen van
89 kr
Nietzsche, Friedrich - Complete Piano Music - Veen, Jeroen van
Mozart, W A - 3CD-BOX: Die Zauberflöte - Kuijken, Sigiswald 94239 2011-10-26 129 kr
Poulenc, Francis - Les Mamelles de Tiresias - Nieuw Ensemble 8951 2011-01-03 89 kr
Ej i lager
Schoenberg, Arnold - Moses und Aron - Austrian Radio Symphony Orchestra 9083 2011-01-03 109 kr
Ej i lager
Shostakovich, Dmitry - The Gamblers - Bolshoi Theatre Orchestra 9181 2011-01-03 89 kr
Mozart, W A - Così fan tutte - Genz, Christoph (tenor) 93925 2011-01-03 129 kr
Mozart, W A - Le Nozze di Figaro - Kuijken, Sigiswald 93966 2011-01-03 65 kr (129 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar