Kosuge, Yu - Four Elements Vol.2: Fire - Various

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Prometheus defied the gods to steal fire and give it to humanity. The ancient titan’s priceless gift, used since for good and ill, has never lost its fascination. Yo Kosuge, praised for her immaculate technique and penetrating artistry, explores creative responses to fire in the second volume of her Four Elements project, set for release on November 1st 2019. The Berlin-based Japanese pianist’s latest Orchid Classics album moves from pieces filled with nostalgic warmth to others animated by hell’s tormenting flames. “By showing these many different aspects of fire, I want to lead the listener through different stories as told by composers, from the Romantic to contemporary periods,” comments Yu Kosuge. Four Elements: Fire is built around compositions written during the First World War, each hallmarked by harmonic daring and searing emotions. Its tracklist includes a selection of Max Reger’s sublime Traume am Kamin, fireside dreams preserved in the form of musical miniatures; Vers la flamme, among Alexander Scriabin’s final compositions and one his most intense; Debussy’s breathtaking Feux d’artifice, a pyrotechnic tour de force; and the Ritual Fire Dance from Manuel de Falla’s ballet El amor brujo. Yu’s programme also embraces earlier works. She opens with ‘January: At the Fireside’ from Tchaikovsky’s The Seasons before unleashing the scorching energy of Liszt’s Symphonic Poem No.5 ‘Prometheus’. Four Elements: Fire concludes with six excerpts from Stravinsky’s The Firebird, the work that made its young composer’s name.
Artikelnummer ORC100108
Streckkod 5060189561087
Utgivningsdatum 2019-11-01
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Orchid Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Kosuge, Yu
Kompositörer Various
Disk: 1
1 From The Seasons Op. 37bis
2 From “Traeume am Kamin” Op. 143
3 From “Traeume am Kamin” Op. 143
4 From “Traeume am Kamin” Op. 143
5 From “Traeume am Kamin” Op. 143
6 From “Traeume am Kamin” Op. 143
7 Symphonic Poem No. 5 “Prometheus”
8 Les soirs illuminés par l'ardeur du charbon
9 No. 12 Feux d’artifice
10 Vers la Flamme op. 72
11 No. 2 Cancion Del Fuego Fatuo
12 No. 5 Danza Ritual Del Fuego
13 Introduction
14 Dance of the Firebird
15 Khorovod (Round Dance) of the Princesses
16 Infernal Dance of All Kastchei’s Subjects
17 Lullaby
18 Disappearance of Kastchei’s Palace and Magical Cre
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Four Elements Vol.2: Fire, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Various - Four Elements, Vol 3 - Wind - Kosuge, Yu
159 kr
Quatuor Capriccio - Capriccios - Various
159 kr
Sayer, Roger - The Grand Organ of Temple Church - Various
159 kr
Kosuge, Yu - Four Elements Volume 1: Water - Various
Variations Sérieuses - Grigoryan, Lilit - Various ORC100088 2018-11-02 139 kr
Wiggin, Huw - Reflections - Various ORC100084 2018-06-15 159 kr
Sixteen Contemporary Love Songs - Howard, William - Various ORC100083 2018-06-08 159 kr
Kjøller, Mathias - Mathias Kjøller - Various ORC100077 2018-03-02 159 kr
Masin, Gwendolyn - Flame - Various ORC100075 2017-11-17 159 kr
Various - Watercolour - Yang, Yuanfan ORC100073 2017-09-15 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar