Guilain, Jean-Adam - French Organ Music from the Golden Age Vol. 7 - Ponsford, David

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
During the 18th century, Louis Marchand was the most famous French organist, and renowned throughout Europe. Therefore, in the year of the 350th anniversary of his birth, it is appropriate to record his best organ music on a historic instrument that has been sympathetically reconstructed in modern times. French organ music from the period of Louis XIV to the Revolution has always held fascination for performers and listeners alike. The kaleidoscope of colours, the rich and varied styles, and the sheer exuberance of the music never fail to captivate. Yet, performance practice of this music has never been fully understood. David Ponsford has spent much of his career studying this repertoire, resulting in his book French Organ Music in the Reign of Louis XIV (Cambridge University Press, 2011). The present series of recordings on the most important historical organs in France, including the music of Guillaume-Gabriel Nivers, Louis Couperin, Nicolas-Antoine Lebegue, Andre Raison, Jacques Boyvin, Francois Couperin, Nicolas de Grigny, Louis Marchand, Louis-Nicolas Clerambault, up to composers of the Revolution such as Balbastre, Beauvarlet Charpentier and Lasceux, is therefore the fruit of many years of research by a seasoned performer whose aim is to combine technical brilliance with intellectual understanding, to bring the music alive with authority and meaning.
Artikelnummer NI6390
Streckkod 0710357639029
Utgivningsdatum 2019-10-04
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Nimbus
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Ponsford, David
Kompositörer Guilain, Jean-Adam
Marchand, Louis
Disk: 1
1 I. Plein jeu
2 II. Fugue
3 III. Trio
4 IV. Basse de trompette
5 V. Quatuor
6 VI. Tierce en taille
7 VII. Duo
8 VIII. Recit
9 IX. Tierce en taille
10 X. Basse de trompette ou de cromorne
11 XI. Fond d'Orgue
12 XII. Dialogue
13 I. Prélude
14 II. Tierce en taille
15 III. Duo
16 IV. Basse de trompette
17 V. Trio de Flûtes
18 VI. Dialogue
19 VII. Petit Plein-jeu
20 I. Basse de cromhorne ou de trompette
21 II. Duo
22 III. Récit
23 IV. Plein-jeu
24 V. Fugue
25 VI. Basse de trompette ou de cromorne
26 VII. [Cromorne en taille]
27 I. Plein jeu
28 II. Trio
29 III. Duo
30 IV. Basse de trompette
31 V. Récit
32 VI. Dialogue
33 VII. Petit Plein-jeu
34 I. [Fond d'orgue]
35 II. Grand jeu
36 III. Plein-jeu
37 I. Grand Dialogue
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om French Organ Music from the Golden Age Vol. 7, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Bach, J S - Trio Sonatas, BWV 525-530 (for Two Harpsichords) - Ponsford, David
229 kr
Boyvin, Jacques - French Organ Music from the Golden Age Vol. 6 (2CD) - Ponsford, David
229 kr
Bach, J S - Sonatas & Partitas - Fried, Miriam
159 kr
Haydn, Joseph - London Trios - Schmeiser, Hansgeorg
Philidor, F-A D - Six Parisian Quartets - Wallfisch, Elizabeth NI6347 2017-09-15 159 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Yakushev, Ilya - Tchaikovsky, Mussorgsky, Rachmaninoff: Russia - Mussorgsky, Modest NI6348 2017-09-15 159 kr
Wild, Earl - Virtuoso Arrangements for piano by Earl Wild - Jones, Martin NI5965 2017-08-18 159 kr
Röntgen, Julius - Piano Music Volume 3 - Anderson, Mark NI5966 2017-08-18 159 kr
Rodriguez, Clara - Americas Without Frontiers: Works for Piano - Various NI6346 2017-08-18 159 kr
Grigny, Nicolas de - French Organ Music from the Golden Age Vol. 5 - Ponsford, David NI6342 2017-06-02 229 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar