Frescobaldi, Girolamo - Frescobaldi Edition, Vol. 10 - Loreggian, Roberto

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Girolamo Frescobaldi was the most significant figure in Italian keyboard music before Scarlatti. He worked in the city of Ferrara in northern Italy, a hotbed of progressive influences, particularly in the fields of singing, instrumental performance and musical rhetoric. Frescobaldi was, therefore, ideally placed to absorb the influences of Flanders, Rome, Naples and nearby Venice and, influenced by advances in keyboard technology and performance techniques, developed his mastery of both organ and harpsichord.

Volume 10 in the Brilliant Classics Frescobaldi Edition is focused particularly on the 1608 Il Primo libro delle Fantasie a Quattro, composed when Frescobaldi was organist at St Peter's Basilica in Rome. It is dedicated to Francesco Borghese, brother of Pope Paul V, a shrewd move by the composer, and was his first keyboard work to be published. Strongly contrapuntal in nature, these fantasias are musically complex, constructed using several melodic themes and contrasting sections. The fantasies on this recording are interspersed with seven canzonas. The remaining canzonas can be heard on CD2 among the Canzoni alla Francese.

On this recording, Roberto Loreggian improvises briefly at the beginning of each canzona, following the custom of the time, using Frescobaldi's own toccatas as models. The canzonas date from 1615--45, and demonstrate the composer's style developing and maturing over this 30-year span, creating music of extraordinary imagination and technical inventiveness.

Other information:
- Recording made in 2010

- Excellent linernotes, written by a Frescobaldi scholar

- Other volumes in the Brilliant Classics Frescobaldi edition include Fiori Musicali - 3 Organ Masses (93781), Il primo Libro di Capricci (94020) and Il Primo Libro di Recercari (94049), also performed by Roberto Loreggian
Artikelnummer 94109
Streckkod 5028421941097
Utgivningsdatum 2011-12-07
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Loreggian, Roberto
Kompositörer Frescobaldi, Girolamo
Disk: 1
Il Primo libro delle Fantasie a Quattro
1 Toccata*
2 Canzona Prima*
3 Fantasia prima, sopra un soggietto
4 Fantasia seconda, sopra un soggietto solo
5 Canzona Seconda*
6 Fantasia terza, sopra un soggietto solo
7 Fantasia quarta, sopra due soggietti
8 Canzona Terza*
9 Fantasia quinta, sopra due soggietti
10 Fantasia sesta, sopra due soggietti
11 Canzona Quarta*
12 Fantasia settima, sopra tre soggietti
13 Fantasia ottava, sopra tre soggietti
14 Canzona Quinta*
15 Fantasia nona, sopra tre soggietti
16 Fantasia decima, sopra quattro soggietti
17 Canzona Sesta*
18 Fantasia undecima, sopra quattro soggietti
19 Fantasia duodecima, sopra quattro soggietti
20 Canzona Settima*
Disk: 2
Fioretti del Frescobaldi?
1 Canzon Prima - Primo Tuono
2 Canzon Seconda - Primo Tuono
3 Canzon Terza - Secondo Tuono
4 Canzon Quarta - Sesto Tuono
5 Canzon Quinta - Nono Tuono
6 Canzon Prima detta 'La Rovetta'
7 Canzon Seconda detta 'La Sabbatina'
8 Canzon Terza detta 'La Crivelli'
9 Canzon Quarta detta ' La Scacchi'
10 Canzon Quinta detta 'La Bellerofonte'
11 Canzon Sesta detta 'La Pesenti'
12 Canzon Settima detta 'La Tarditi'
13 Canzon Ottava detta ' La Vincenti'
14 Canzon Nona detta 'La Querina'
15 Canzon Decima detta 'La Paulini'
16 Canzon Undecima detta 'La Gardana'
17 Canzona Ottava
18 Canzona Nona
19 Canzona Decima
20 Canzona Undecima
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Frescobaldi Edition, Vol. 10, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


199 kr (249 kr)
Frescobaldi, Girolamo - Complete Unpublished Works for Harpsichord & Organ (6CD) - Loreggian, Roberto
175 kr (219 kr)
Pasquini, Bernardo - Sonate per Gravecembalo (5 CD) - Loreggian, Roberto
119 kr (149 kr)
Bach, J S - Violin Sonatas & Partitas, Cello Suites transc. for harpsichord by Gustav Leonhardt (3 CD) - Loreggian, Roberto
199 kr (249 kr)
Gabrieli, Andrea - 6CD-BOX: Complete Keyboard Music - Loreggian, Roberto
Frescobaldi, Girolamo - Masses - La Stagione Armonica / Loreggian, Roberto 93780 2011-11-17 95 kr (119 kr)
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Frescobaldi, Girolamo - Fiori Musicali - 3 Organ Masses - Loreggian, Roberto 93781 2011-11-17 95 kr (119 kr)
Frescobaldi, Girolamo - Frescobaldi: Complete Edition - Various Artists 94111 2011-10-26 399 kr (499 kr)
Galuppi, Baldassare - Galuppi: Complete Harpsichord Concertos - Loreggian, Roberto 94161 2011-10-26 103 kr (129 kr)
Frescobaldi, Girolamo - Il Primo Libro di Recercari - Loreggian, Roberto 94049 2011-02-03 95 kr (119 kr)
Schoenberg, Arnold - Organ Works - Ericsson, Hans-Ola BIS509 2005-04-16 135 kr (169 kr)
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar