Ghedini, G F - Ghedini conducts Ghedini

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
One of the finest Italian composers of the 20th century, Giorgio Federico Ghedini was almost 35 when his Litanie alla Vergine received what he described as a 'warm welcome from the public, unreserved praise from all the critics and musicians'. Ghedini's very individual orchestration of J. S. Bach's Musical Offering is notable for its use of a variety of small, usually homogeneous groups from within an orchestra including two pianos but no horns. L'Olmeneta (The Elm Grove) of 1951 is a fascinating concerto for orchestra and two concertante cellos which Ghedini felt were like two complementary herbs, the red Glaspi and the white Egusa, growing far apart but with roots intertwining underground. At the heart of the concerto lies a haunting, yearning, almost Mahlerian slow movement. Reissued here for the first time in more than 50 years, these are the only known surviving recordings of Ghedini conducting his own music.

Artikelnummer 8111325
Streckkod 0747313332526
Utgivningsdatum 2009-01-19
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Naxos / Historical
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Kompositörer Ghedini, G F
Disk: 1
Musical Offering, BWV 1079 (orch. G.F. Ghedini)
1 I. Allegro molto moderato e tranquillo
2 II. Caccia nell'Olmoneta: Allegro vivace
3 III. Molto adagio
4 IV. Allegro quieto
5 Litanie della Vergine
6 Theme
7 Ricercar a 3
8 Canon perpetuus super thema regium
9 Canon a 2
10 Canon a 2 Violini in unisono
11 Canon per motum contrarium
12 Canon per augmentationem, contrario motu
13 Canon perpetuus
14 Canon a 2: I. Allegretto mosso
15 Canon a 2: II. Animato
16 Canon a 2: III. Piu marcato
17 Canon a 2: IV. Pesante
18 Canon a 4
19 Ricercare a 6
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Ghedini conducts Ghedini, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


219 kr
Stravinsky, Igor - Rake's Progress (Rucklarens väg) - Stravinsky, Igor
119 kr
Purcell, Henry - Dido & Aeneas - Flagstad, Kirsten (soprano)
119 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies Nos. 1 & 4 - Casals, Pablo (cello)
119 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Deutsches Requiem, Ein - Karajan, Herbert von (conductor)
Brahms, Johannes - Symphony No. 1/Haydn Variations - Furtwängler, Wilhelm 8110998 2007-06-25 119 kr
Smetana, Bedrich - Má Vlast - Talich, Václav 8111237 2007-05-21 119 kr
Elgar, Edward - Symphony No. 2/Cello Concerto - Elgar, Edward 8111260 2007-04-23 119 kr
Symphonies Nos. 5 & 7 - Klemperer, Otto (conductor) 8111248 2007-03-19 119 kr
Bach/Mozart/Mendelssohn - Violin Concertos - Oistrakh, David (violin) 8111246 2007-02-19 119 kr
American Recordings 1946-1947 - Melchior, Lauritz 8111239 2007-01-22 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar