Caruso, Giovanni - Guitarmosaics - Caruso, Giovanni

Lägg till önskelista + 89 kr - Ej i lager

Giovanni Caruso's Guitarmosaics is a collection of related, newly-composed works for guitar, inspired by a pair of pieces entitled Nostalgia and Ricordi passati, composed by Caruso in 2009. Written to conjure up a dense sound and Mediterranean feeling, Caruso incorporated multi-track guitar into these recordings, and this became the basis of the collection, inspiring Caruso's subsequent compositions.

Influences that range from Marin Marais, rock music, the Sicilian countryside, and the dark emotions inspired by the death of Italian soldiers in Afghanistan combine to make these 12 pieces a colourful, virtuosic and deeply personal new work.

Other information:
- World premiere Recording, made in 2010, both written and performed by Giovanni Caruso

- A fascinating tour de force of recording multi-layered compositions for guitar, played by one person, but sounding like a guitar orchestra.

- Caruso is also a lutenist and conductor, and has studied Renaissance and Baroque lute and vocal technique. As well as making CD recordings, he has composed several soundtracks for film and television
Artikelnummer 9247
Streckkod 5029365924726
Utgivningsdatum 2011-12-07
Kategori Gitarr
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Caruso, Giovanni
Kompositörer Caruso, Giovanni
Disk: 1
1 Scogliere lunari
2 Nostalgia
3 Giano
4 Riverberi di mare
5 Plainte
6 Pulsazioni
7 Estasi d'amore
8 Percorsi lontani
9 Fuga Cannitello
10 Ricordi passati
11 Nella culla
12 Kabul
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Guitarmosaics, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Brouwer, Leo - Works for Guitar - Buono, Emanuele (guitar)
119 kr
Diabelli, Anton - Complete Guitar Sonatas - Giuliani, Claudio (guitar)
119 kr
Visée, Robert de - Pieces pour la guittarre - Jiménez, Krishnasol (guitar)
119 kr
Fantasias on Operas for Guitar - Modrzejewski, Roch (guitar)
Llobet, Miguel - Complete Guitar Music - Tampalini, Giulio 94335 2012-12-05 119 kr
Porqueddu, Cristiano (guitar) - 3CD-BOX: Novecento Guitar 9292 2012-10-24 149 kr
Mirto, Giorgio - Chamber Works With Guitar - Mirto, Giorgio 9259 2012-06-26 119 kr
Mirto, Giorgio - Nocturnes for Guitar 9258 2012-06-05 119 kr
Elias, Izhar (guitar) - Hommage a Debussy - Various 9246 2011-12-07 119 kr
Brouwer, Leo - El Arpa del Guerrero - Works for Solo Guitar - Caruso, Giovanni 9131 2011-11-17 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar