Giuliani, G F - Harp Sonatas - Rossi, Lisetta (Harp)

Lägg till önskelista + 119 kr - Utgången

The composer and musician Giovanni Francesco Giuliani (c.1760-1818) lived and worked in Florence during an immense flourishing of creativity during the late 18th and early 19th centuries; this era witnessed, among other events, the founding of Pietro Nardini's prestigious music school, premiere performances of important new works, and a choir and new instrumental ensembles, all influenced by the creation of a small state court with close links to Vienna. Within this climate, Giuliani worked as an orchestral and operatic violinist and music teacher, and was known for his instrumental compositions. Not only is this recording of interest because of its focus on a composer whose work is rarely performed, yet who lived within a time of great musical creativity, harp sonatas were rare during Giuliani's era, and the repertoire heard here is part of just a few examples of this type of work. While the early sonatas tend to feature the standard instrumental sonata form, later pieces often contain prelude or interlude movements of a freer or improvisatory nature. All, however, are similar in their use of the Galant style, with predictable harmonic and tonal structures, chordal accompaniments, and simple, flowing melodies. The repertoire featured in this recording is complemented by the use of an Erard harp from 1818, performed by Lisetta Rossi.
Artikelnummer 94305
Streckkod 5028421943053
Utgivningsdatum 2012-01-11
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Rossi, Lisetta (Harp)
Kompositörer Giuliani, G F
Disk: 1
Sonata No.7 in B flat
1 I. Allegro vivace
2 II. Larghetto
3 III. Allegro assai
4 IV. Allegro non tanto
5 V. Allegro
6 I. Larghetto
7 II. Allegro assai
8 III. Tempo di Minuè
9 IV. Allegro
10 V. Allegro
11 I. Allegretto con variazioni
12 II. Preludio: Allegro
13 III. Sostenuto
14 IV. Allegro
15 I. Preludio: Allegro
16 II. Allegro grazioso - Allegro
17 I. Andante
18 II. Minuè - Deuxième Minué
19 III. Allegro
20 I. Andantino con variazioni
21 II. Sostenuto
22 III. Allegro con grazia - Allegro assai
23 I. Moderato
24 II. Larghetto
25 III. Allegro
26 I. Andante sostenuto
27 II. Larghetto
28 III. Allegro
29 I. Andante con variazioni
30 II. Maestoso
31 III. Grazioso - Presto
32 I. Allegro non tanto
33 II. Andante sostenuto
34 III. Allegro
35 I. Andante
36 II. Minuè
37 III. Allegro
38 I. Andante con variazioni
39 II. Allegro
40 III. Larghetto - Allegro - Allegro assai - Andante
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Harp Sonatas, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Giuliani, G F - Nocturnes for Clarinet and Harp - Magistrelli, Luigi
149 kr
Mozart, W A - 3CD-BOX: Die Zauberflöte - Kuijken, Sigiswald
129 kr
Serov, Alexander - Judith - Chistiakov, Andrei
129 kr
Rimsky-Korsakov, Nikolay - The Tsar's Bride - Chistiakov, Andrei
Purcell, Henry - Dido and Aeneas - Galliard: Pan and Syrinx 94178 2011-02-03 129 kr
Mozart, W A - Così fan tutte - Genz, Christoph (tenor) 93925 2011-01-03 149 kr
Mozart, W A - Le Nozze di Figaro - Kuijken, Sigiswald 93966 2011-01-03 149 kr
Poulenc, Francis - Les Mamelles de Tiresias - Nieuw Ensemble 8951 2011-01-03 119 kr
Schoenberg, Arnold - Moses und Aron - Austrian Radio Symphony Orchestra 9083 2011-01-03 109 kr
Ej i lager
Shostakovich, Dmitry - The Gamblers - Bolshoi Theatre Orchestra 9181 2011-01-03 119 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar