Czernowin, Chaya - Heart Chamber (DVD) - Various

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
The works of award-winning composer Chaya Czernowin have been performed worldwide at significant new music festivals and prestigious venues, and she is the first woman to be appointed composition professor at Harvard University. Commissioned by Deutsche Oper Berlin and widely acclaimed in the critical press, ‘Heart Chamber’ uses voice and stage as internalized sonic and visual landscapes to create a genuine multi-sensory musical experience. With only two characters and a hint of a narrative, this is a grand opera on the smallest of transformations, focusing on the intense beauty and vulnerabilities of falling in love. ‘It is seldom that audiences at the Deutsche Oper Berlin have listened with such rapture to a new commission’ (Online Merker). Director Uli Aumüller’s feature film ‘I did not rehearse to say I love you’ is also included and takes a behind-the-scenes look at the creation of the opera.
Artikelnummer 2110673
Streckkod 0747313567355
Utgivningsdatum 2021-03-12
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Various
Dirigenter Kalitzke, Johannes
Kompositörer Czernowin, Chaya
Orkestrar Orchestra of the Deutsche Oper Berlin
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Heart Chamber (DVD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


239 kr
Rameau, Jean-Philippe - Hippolyte et Aricie (DVD) - Pygmalion
239 kr
Lully, Jean-Baptiste - Atys (2DVD) - Les Arts Florissants
239 kr
Hindemith, Paul - Mathis der Maler (2DVD) - Wiener Symphoniker
219 kr
Levin, Stefan - Written on Water - A Dance Film by Pontus Lidberg (DVD) - Various
Czernowin, Chaya - Heart Chamber (Bluray) - Various NBD0120V 2021-03-12 239 kr
Cesti, P A - La Dori (DVD) - Accademia Bizantina 2110676 2020-11-13 239 kr
Weinberger, Jaromír - Frühlingsstürme (DVD) - Various 2110677-78 2020-11-06 379 kr
Various - The State Opera (DVD) - Various 2110660 2020-05-22 239 kr
Verbier Festival 25th Anniversary Concert (DVD) - Various - Various 2110636 2019-07-12 239 kr
Korngold, E W - Das Wunder der Heliane (2 DVD) - Albrecht, Marc 2110584-85 2019-06-14 379 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar