Neuhaus, Heinrich (piano) - Heinrich Neuhaus: Anniversary Edition (5 CD) - Various

Lägg till önskelista + 569 kr - Utgången

Firma Melodiya presents a set of CDs for the 130th anniversary of Heinrich Neuhaus. “There are people whose profession is absolutely inseparable from their life. These are enthusiasts of their work, people of tireless creative activity, and their course of life is nothing but creative enthusiasm. Such is Heinrich Gustavovich Neuhaus”, wrote Viktor Delson, a remarkable researcher of piano music. The outstanding Polish composer Karol Szymanowski dubbed Neuhaus “Heinrich the Great”. The pianist, educator, author of books, essays and reviews, and brilliant connoisseur of poetry, painting and philosophy, he was fluent in six languages and did not fit in the narrow frames of a mere musical performer. Although German and Polish blood ran in his veins, he was a true carrier of Russian culture. Neuhaus, who was born to a family of a musician and teacher, and related with Felix Blumenfeld and Karol Szymanowski, was destined for a great future. He studied in Berlin and Vienna with Leopold Godowsky and Karl Heinrich Barth, was an external graduate of the Petrograd Conservatory, and at a young age played with the orchestra conducted by Richard Strauss to the composer’s admiration. Neuhaus’s concert performances attracted sophisticated connoisseurs who had heard Rachmaninoff and Horowitz and general public at large. Although Neuhaus thought out every interpretation of the works he played, his piano sounded impulsively and passionately as though the music was born straight from under the pianist’s fingers. Neuhaus, who had a talent for composition and rejected a conducting career when he was young, possessed an ability to get the feel of music so that his performances seemed to come from the composers themselves. One of the most prominent piano teachers of the 20th century, Heinrich Neuhaus enjoyed unshakeable authority with his students and fellow teachers. Sviatoslav Richter, Emil Gilels, Anatoly Vedernikov, Yakov Zak, Alexei Lubimov, Vladimir Krainev, Vera Gornostayeva, Igor Nikonovich, Eliso Virsaladze, Alexei Nasedkin, Tikhon Khrennikov and Evgeny Svetlanov are just a few from Neuhaus’s class. Most of his recordings date back to the late 1940s and early 1950s. This anniversary set dedicated to the 130th anniversary of Heinrich Neuhaus includes well known, “canonical” Beethoven’s sonatas, Brahms’s pieces, Schumann’s Kreisleriana, Rachmaninoff’s preludes and Étude-tableau in A minor, piano concertos by Chopin (No. 1), Scriabin and Liszt (No. 2), and also never before released on CD recordings of Shostakovich’s preludes, Beethoven’s piano quartet (featuring members of The Beethoven Quartet) and Anton Arensky’s suite Silhouettes for piano four hands recorded together with the son and prominent pianist Stanislav Neuhaus.
Artikelnummer MELCD1002539
Streckkod 4600317025398
Utgivningsdatum 2018-04-27
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Melodiya
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 5
Artister Neuhaus, Heinrich (piano)
Kompositörer Various
Disk: 1
1 Intermezzo A-Dur
2 Intermezzo h-moll
3 Intermezzo e-moll
4 Capriccio fis-moll
5 Intermezzo As-Dur
6 Intermezzo B-Dur
7 Capriccio cis-moll
8 Intermezzo A-Dur
9 Intermezzo a-moll
10 Capriccio C-Dur
11 Präludium fis-moll
12 Präludium D-Dur
13 Etude-Tableau a-moll
Disk: 2
1 Äußerst bewegt
2 Sehr innig und nicht zu rasch
3 Sehr aufgeregt
4 Sehr langsam
5 Sehr lebhaft
6 Sehr langsam
7 Sehr rasch
8 Schnell und spielend
9 Präludium C-Dur (Moderato)
10 Präludium a-moll (Moderato)
11 Präludium G-Dur (Moderato)
12 Präludium A-Dur (Moderato)
13 Präludium fis-moll (Moderato)
14 Präludium H-Dur (Moderato)
15 Präludium Fis-Dur (Moderato)
16 Präludium es-moll (Moderato)
17 Präludium b-moll (Moderato)
18 Präludium f-moll (Moderato)
19 Präludium Es-Dur (Moderato)
20 Präludium g-moll (Moderato)
21 Präludium F-Dur (Moderato)
Disk: 3
1 Adagio sostenuto
2 Allegretto - Trio
3 Presto agitato
4 Adagio cantabile - Allegro ma non troppo
5 Allegro vivace
6 Largo - Allegro
7 Adagio
8 Allegretto
9 Vivace
10 Prestissimo
11 Gesangvoll, mit innigster Empfindung, Andante molt
12 Moderato cantabile molto espressivo
13 Allegro molto
14 Adagio ma non troppo - Fuge: Allegro ma non troppo
Disk: 4
1 Le savant
2 La coquette
3 Polichinelle
4 Le rêveur
5 La danseuse
6 Allegro con spirito
7 Andante
8 Allegro molto
9 Allegro moderato
10 Andante con moto
11 Rondo: Allegro
Disk: 5
1 Allegro maestoso
2 Romanze: Larghetto
3 Rondo: Vivace
4 Allegro
5 Andante
6 Allegro moderato
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Heinrich Neuhaus: Anniversary Edition (5 CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


1.189 kr
Anthology of Russian and Soviet Symphonic Music. Volume III (11 CD) - Various - Various
159 kr
#Austriatime - Koshkina, Elizaveta - Various
179 kr
Berlinskaya, Ludmila - Reminiscenza - Various
139 kr
Various - The Pochekin Brothers: The Unity of Opposites - Pochekin, Ivan (violin)
Jilihovschi, Andrei - Liederabend - Various MELCD1002493 2018-01-12 139 kr
Rostropovich, Mstislav - Young Slava (9 CD) - Various MELCD1002505 2017-11-03 889 kr
Mazurok, Yuri - Arias and Scenes from Operas - Various MELCD1002393 2017-08-18 139 kr
Various - Pierre Boulez in Moscow - The Moscow Conservatory Symphony Orchestra MELCD1002255 2014-08-27 139 kr
Various - Russian Music for Wind Instruments - Various Artists MELCD1002186 2014-08-27 139 kr
Various - Baroque Music - The Moscow Chamber Orchestra MELCD1002191 2014-08-27 139 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar