Acceptera cookies

NaxosDirect använder cookies. Genom att fortsätta på sidan godkänner du användandet av cookies.
Jag accepterar

Palladian Ensemble - Held By The Ears - Matteis, Nicola

169 kr - Ej i lager

Held By The Ears
"flaming as I have seen him, in a good humour he hath held the company by the ears...for more than an hour together, that there was scarce a whisper in the room" - Roger North on Nicola Matteis

"Another engaging Palladians disc in which their infectious enthusiasm and creativity are understandably fired by Matteis." (Gramophone)

"The Palladian Ensemble discovered the work of 18th century Italian composer Nicola Matteis by chance some ten years ago and by their own admission it continues to surprise them. While some of his music they describe as "tedious doggerel" the quartet have also found moments of "sheer magic", and happily it's the latter that appear on Held By The Ears.

There if undoubtedly a folk flavour to Matteis' work and the ensemble highlight the point by cleverly juxtaposing it with popular Scottish tunes from the same period. The result is a refreshingly different and sprightly set full of energy and humour, which blows the cobwebs away from the usual presentation of early music." (The Observer, 2000)

A highly enjoyable collection of works by Matteis complemented by some traditional gems.

Produced by Philip Hobbs

Recorded on 19-21 October 1999 and 12 February 2000 at St. Michael's Church, Highgate
Engineered by Philip Hobbs
Post-production by Julia Thomas at Finesplice

Artikelnummer CKD126
Streckkod 0691062601269
Utgivningsdatum 2000-01-03
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Linn Records
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Palladian Ensemble
Kompositörer Matteis, Nicola
Disk: 1
1 Preludio
2 Lass of Peatie's Mill
3 Aria Presto
4 Sarabande
5 Giga Al Genio Turchescho
6 Aria Burlesca Con Molto Bizzarie
7 Canaries
8 Scots Tune
9 Gallus Tom/Whip My Toudie/Hench Me Mallie Gray
10 Gypsies Lilt
11 Dumbarton's Drums
12 Bonny Christie
13 When She Came Ben She Bobed
14 Gilliam Callum
15 Preludietto - brisk
16 Fuga - prestissimo
17 Arioso
18 Adagio
19 Jigg - prestissimo
20 Divisions On A Ground In G
21 Preludio - adagio
22 Prestissimo
23 (Andante) - prestissimo - adagio
24 Aria Con Divisione
25 Roger Of Coverly Divisions In D Minor
26 Preludio
27 Ostinatione
28 Sarabanda
29 Aria Burlesca
30 Preludio
31 Aria
32 Aria
33 Aria
34 Adagio
35 Aria Ad Imitatione Della Trombetta
36 A New Tune
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Held By The Ears, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Handel / Telemann - Trios For 4 - Palladian Ensemble
169 kr
Blow / Locke / Purcell - An Excess Of Pleasure - Palladian Ensemble
159 kr
Mozart, W A - Serenades - Scottish Chamber Orchestra
159 kr
Mozart, W A - Wind Concertos - Scottish Chamber Orchestra
Handel, G F - Messiah (Dublin version, 1742) - Butt, John CKD285 2006-01-03 279 kr
Ej i lager
Mozart, W A - Requiem - Mackerras, Charles CKD211 2003-01-03 159 kr
Bach, J S - Bach Orchestral Suites & Harpsichord Concerto - Norwegian Baroque Orchestra CKD181 2001-01-03 169 kr
Chance, Michael / North, Nigel - English Ayres by Thomas Campion - Campion, Thomas CKD105 2000-01-03 169 kr
North, Nigel (lute) - A Varietie of Lute Lessons - Various CKD097 1999-01-03 159 kr
North, Nigel (lute) - Bach On The Lute Volume 4 - Bach, J S CKD055 1996-01-03 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar