Herbert von Karajan, Salzburg 1957 (4 CD) - Karajan, Herbert von

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Lisa Della Casa & Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau

Géza Anda, piano
Gerty Herzog, piano

Wiener Singverein, Berliner Philharmoniker & Wiener Philharmoniker / Herbert von Karajan

1957 was Herbert von Karajan's first year as artistic director of the Salzburg Festival, and he was determined to leave the world in no doubt about his versatility as a conductor. Four orchestral concerts featured not only core works from the symphonic repertory but also music with which his name is nowadays only rarely associated.Above all, however, he imported the Berlin Philharmonic and divided the concerts between them and the Vienna Philharmonic, a body of players that had previously had no rivals in Salzburg.At the 1957 Festival's opening concert, it was Vienna's leading orchestra which, in keeping with tradition, performed Bruckner's Eighth Symphony in a reading that was arguably more 'earthy' and less otherworldly than other performances under Karajan. In particular, the tone colours of the strings and winds, applied with particular assurance and power, enabled the conductor to achieve a sense of the greatest solemnity entirely commensurate with the occasion.The following day the Berlin Philharmonic and their principal conductor brought to an all-Mozart programme the virtuosic and lively interpretative style that orchestra and conductor shared.The programme on this occasion included the 'Haffner' and 'Jupiter' Symphonies and the C major Piano Concerto with Géza Anda as the soloist. For their second concert with Karajan, the Berliners returned to the Mozarteum - a venue that is nowadays hard to imagine as the setting for such an occasion - for a programme made up entirely of contemporary works, namely, the world première of the Sinfonia parabolica by Theodor Berger, a pupil of Franz Schmidt and Erich Wolfgang Korngold, Gottfried von Einem's Piano Concerto and Honegger's Symphonie liturgique, this last-named work in an interpretation that the conductor had the courage to invest with real emotional weight. Honegger's symphony is very much a confessional work, allowing Karajan to forge a link between it and the piece that he conducted on 22 August in the Felsenreitschule: Brahms's German Requiem. Here the Vienna Philharmonic was joined by the Vienna Singverein, a chorus that the conductor was to use in many of the great works of the choral repertory over a period of several decades, and by the two soloists Lisa Della Casa and Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau.The result was a performance whose very special qualities can perhaps be best appreciated only at a distance of half a century.
Artikelnummer C773084
Streckkod 4011790773421
Utgivningsdatum 2008-07-28
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Orfeo
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 4
Dirigenter Karajan, Herbert von
Disk: 1
1 Symphonie No. 8 c-Moll: Allegro moderato 15'31
2 Symphonie No. 8 c-Moll: Scherzo. Allegro moderato 14'51
3 Symphonie No. 8 c-Moll: Adagio. Feierlich langsam; 25'23
4 Symphonie No. 8 c-Moll: Finale. Feierlich, nicht s 25'11
5 Symphonie D-Dur KV 385 "Haffner": Allegro con spir 5'29
Disk: 2
1 Symphonie D-Dur KV 385 "Haffner": Andante 4'15
2 Symphonie D-Dur KV 385 "Haffner": Menuetto 3'15
3 Symphonie D-Dur KV 385 "Haffner": Finale. Presto 3'56
4 Klavierkonzert C-Dur KV 467: Allegro 13'27
5 Klavierkonzert C-Dur KV 467: Andante 7'20
6 Klavierkonzert C-Dur KV 467: Allegro vivace assai 6'45
7 Symphonie C-Dur KV 551 "Jupiter": Allegro vivace 8'03
8 Symphonie C-Dur KV 551 "Jupiter": Andante cantabil 8'38
9 Symphonie C-Dur KV 551 "Jupiter": Menuetto. Allegr 4'38
10 Symphonie C-Dur KV 551 "Jupiter": Finale. Molto al 5'56
Disk: 3
1 Ein deutsches Requiem op. 45: Selig sind, die da L 11'30
2 Ein deutsches Requiem op. 45: Denn alles Fleisch, 14'46
3 Ein deutsches Requiem op. 45: Herr, lehre doch mic 10'45
4 Ein deutsches Requiem op. 45: Wie lieblich sind de 5'30
5 Ein deutsches Requiem op. 45: Ihr habt nun Traurig 8'01
6 Ein deutsches Requiem op. 45: Denn wir haben hie k 12'49
7 Ein deutsches Requiem op. 45: Selig sind die Toten 12'16
Disk: 4
1 Sinfonia parabolica für Orchester (Uraufführung): 7'51
2 Sinfonia parabolica für Orchester (Uraufführung): 11'19
3 Sinfonia parabolica für Orchester (Uraufführung): 7'29
4 Konzert für Klavier und Orchester op. 20: Molto mo 7'38
5 Konzert für Klavier und Orchester op. 20: Adagio 7'08
6 Konzert für Klavier und Orchester op. 20: Allegro 6'12
7 Symphonie No. 3 "Lithurgique" 1945/46: Dies irae. 6'17
8 Symphonie No. 3 "Lithurgique" 1945/46: De profundi 12'57
9 Symphonie No. 3 "Lithurgique" 1945/46: Dona nobis 12'07
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Herbert von Karajan, Salzburg 1957 (4 CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


239 kr
Bizet, Georges - Carmen (Salzburg, 1967) (3 CD) - Karajan, Herbert von
169 kr
Mendelssohn, Felix - Symphonies No. 1 & 4
119 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies No. 3 & 7 / Piano Concerto No. 4 - Knappertsbusch, Hans
119 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies Nos. 2 & 7 - Böhm, Karl
Strauss, Richard - Also Sprach Zarathustra / Don Quixote - Karajan, Herbert von C909151 2015-07-21 119 kr
Verdi, Giuseppe - Requiem - Gedda, Nicolai C728082 2008-03-12 119 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphony No. 9 'Choral' - Karajan, Herbert von C729081 2008-03-12 119 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Symphony No. 4 - Karajan, Herbert von C275921 1992-04-03 119 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphony No. 7 - Karajan, Herbert von C232901 1990-09-27 119 kr
Bruckner, Anton - Symphony No. 5 - Karajan, Herbert von C231901 1990-09-27 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar