Here We Go Again

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Here is the very best of the trio whose huge success brought about a whole “folk revival” and inspired a generation to pick up a guitar and sing. “Hang down your head, Tom Dooley. Hang down your head and cry”. In 1958 that cry reverberated around the world and introduced a new musical phenomenon: The Kingston Trio. While never claiming to be folksingers, Dave Guard, Nick Reynolds and Bob Shane created a performing style of infectious exuberance that took folk music out of its niche market and into the mainstream. During a heady few years their first five studio albums all reached No.1, plus two other LPs at No.2 and one at No.3! This Retrospective collection offers the 28 finest of the original Trio (before Dave Guard left in 1961). Now, more than half a century on, we can still feel our spirits lifted by those happy sounds – here we go again!
Artikelnummer RTR4205
Streckkod 0710357420528
Utgivningsdatum 2014-04-07
Kategori Folkmusik
Skivbolag Retrospective
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Disk: 1
1 Molly Dee
2 Tom Dooley
3 Fast Freight
4 Sloop John B
5 The Tijuana Jail
6 Scotch and Soda
7 M.T.A.
8 All My Sorrows
9 Good News
10 They Call the Wind "Maria"
11 Early in the Mornin'
12 The Seine
13 The Wanderer
14 Getaway, John
15 'Round About the Mountain
16 San Miguel
17 A Worried Man
18 The Mountains of Mourne
19 South Wind
20 El Matador
21 Along the Colorado Trail
22 A Rollin' Stone
23 The River Is Wide
24 Buddy, Better Get on Down the Line
25 Blow the Candle Out
26 Speckled Roan
27 It Was a Very Good Year
28 You Don't Knock
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Here We Go Again, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Gudmundson, Per - Hjeltamôs
89 kr
Celtic Gold - The Essential Collection
139 kr
Hayes, Elton - He Sings To A Small Guitar
139 kr
Jane Morgan - The Day The Rains Came
Edmond Hall - Profoundly Blue RTR4286 2016-02-18 119 kr
Ives, Burl - Wayfaring Stranger (The) RTR4285 2016-02-18 119 kr
Boswell, Eve - Pickin' A Chicken RTS4277 2015-11-05 139 kr
Various Artists - Hits of '57 RTR4120 2014-04-07 119 kr
Guthrie, Woody - The Land is Your Land RTR4204 2014-04-07 119 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Wasn't That A Time? RTR4241 2014-04-07 119 kr
Ej i lager
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar