Calefax Reed Quintet - Hidden Gems - Various

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Calefax is an internationally acclaimed ensemble of reed players renowned for performing their own arrangements and newly commissioned compositions for the unique combination of oboe, clarinet, saxophone, bass clarinet and bassoon. Switching genres and periods with consummate ease, this adventurous new release for PENTATONE from the reed quintet Calefax is a superb collection of well-honed arrangements of less familiar works, all played with the ensemble’s customary verve, passion, and mellow sound. From the frothy virtuosity of Corelli and Locatelli to the haunting beauty of Gesualdo, Satie, and the heartfelt introspection of Nina Simone, it’s an astonishingly varied and intriguing programme. As well as pieces by Franck and Janácek, it includes one commission, Look for Me by Nico Muhly, based on an American folk song, and an arrangement of the Chinese popular song Er Quan Ying Yue. All these pieces have regularly featured in Calefax’s concerts and they fully showcase the ensemble’s versatility and mastery.
Artikelnummer PTC5186696
Streckkod 0827949069666
Utgivningsdatum 2018-06-08
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Pentatone
Enhet Hybrid SACD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Calefax Reed Quintet
Kompositörer Various
Disk: 1
1 Allegro
2 Allegro
3 Presto
4 Variations on La Folia Op. 5, no. 12
5 For All We Know
6 Tu m'uccidi, o crudele
7 Look For Me
8 Er Quan Ying Yue
9 Prélude
10 Interlude
11 Fugue & variation
12 Rondo from Sinfonia à grand orchestre no. 4
13 I
14 II
15 III
16 Motet
17 Zdenka Variations
18 Nymphes des bois
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Hidden Gems, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Tippet Rise Opus 2017 Daydreams - Various - Various
189 kr
Mehta, Bejun - Cantata: yet can I hear... - Various
189 kr
Hampson, Thomas - Serenade - Various
189 kr
Tippet Rise Opus 2016 - Various - Various
Beekman, Bram - Toccata - Various PTC5186003 2013-08-03 189 kr
Wakao, Keisuke - Keisuke Wakao Plays - Various PTC5186018 2013-08-03 189 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Delan, Lisa - And If The Song Be Worth A Smile - Various PTC5186099 2013-08-03 189 kr
Various - Works for Oboe and Flute - Holliger, Heinz PTC5186129 2013-08-03 189 kr
Various - East Meets West - Les Percussions de Strasbourg PTC5186156 2013-08-03 189 kr
Various - Music For a Time of War PTC5186393 2013-08-03 189 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar