Gál, Hans - Hidden Treasure - Hans Gal's Unpublished Lieder - Immler, Christian

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Growing up in Vienna, with its great Lied tradition, Hans Gál had written about 100 songs before leaving secondary school. He later destroyed them, along with all his other works composed prior to 1910, but between 1910 and 1921 he wrote many more. Except for the five songs of Op. 33, these were never published, and Gál himself would later refer to them as ‘laid aside’. Many of these songs were publicly performed at the time, however, often with the composer at the piano. Through the initiative of Christian Immler and Helmut Deutsch, 26 of the ‘laid-aside’ songs are now being made available to a modern audience. A labor of love for the performers, the project has had the support of the composer’s family – in fact the recording was produced by Hans Gál’s grandson, Simon Fox-Gál. The songs provide a missing link in Gál’s creative development, and show him engaging with a wide variety of poets, extending back from the twelfth-century (Walther von der Vogelweide) to contemporaries, such as Hermann Hesse and Richard Dehmel, by way of the classics (Heine, Mörike). Reflecting a taste for the exotic which was fashionable at the time, the selection also includes settings of poems by Rabindranath Tagore. The performers close their recital with the Op. 33 set, the only songs that Hans Gál did publish during his long career.
Artikelnummer BIS2543
Streckkod 7318599925431
Utgivningsdatum 2021-01-08
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag BIS
Enhet Hybrid SACD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Immler, Christian
Deutsch, Helmut
Kompositörer Gál, Hans
Disk: 1
1 Lady Rosa
2 Nacht
3 Nachts in der Kajüte I
4 Nachts in der Kajüte Ii
5 Nachts in der Kajüte Iii
6 Sternenzwiesprach
7 Denk' es o Seele
8 Maimond
9 Minnelied
10 Morgengebet
11 Dämmerstunde
12 Glaube nur!
13 Liebesmüde
14 Eine gantz neu Schelmweys
15 Waldseligkeit
16 Der Wolkenbaum
17 Novembertag
18 Welch ein Schweigen
19 Nachtstürme
20 Blumenlied
21 Schäferlied
22 Abendlied
23 Der böse Tag
24 Frag nicht!
25 Rücknahme
26 Abendgespräch
Five Songs, Op. 33
27 Vergängliches
28 Der Wiesenbach
29 Vöglein Schwermut
30 Drei Prinzessinnen
31 Abend auf dem Fluss
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Hidden Treasure - Hans Gal's Unpublished Lieder, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


239 kr (299 kr)
Bach, J S - St Matthew Passion, BWV 244 - Suzuki, Masaaki
135 kr (169 kr)
Lindberg, Christian (conductor) - Nordic Showcase
135 kr (169 kr)
Schnittke, Alfred - Symphony No. 0/Nagasaki - Hughes, Owain Arwel (conductor)
135 kr (169 kr)
Sibelius, Jean - Piano Quintets & Melodramas
Beethoven / Mozart - Quintets for Piano & Winds - Hough, Stephen (piano) BIS1552 2007-02-28 135 kr (169 kr)
Aho, Kalevi - Contrabassoon Concerto/Tuba Concerto BIS1574 2007-02-28 135 kr (169 kr)
Delius/Elgar/Holst - Through Gold and Silver Clouds - Hughes, Owain Arwel (conductor) BIS1589 2007-02-28 135 kr (169 kr)
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Rachmaninov, Sergey - Orchestral Works; The Three Symphonies (3CD Box) - Hughes, Owain Arwel (conductor) BIS1665 2007-01-31 215 kr (269 kr)
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Sibelius, Jean - Origin of Fire, The - Ylioppilaskunnan laulajat BIS1525 2007-01-29 135 kr (169 kr)
Ej i lager
Groven, Eivind - Towards the mountains - Aadland, Eivind BIS1312 2007-01-08 135 kr (169 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar