Stravinsky, Igor - Historie du Soldat / Renard - Craft, Robert (conductor)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
"...superbt ljud..."
(Skånska Dagbladet)

• The Soldier's Tale is scored for an instrumental ensemble of seven players. The story is that of a new Faust and strangely prefigures the later opera, The Rake's Progress in some of its elements, its account of a bargain with the Devil and in the card game in which the queen of hearts defeats the ace of spades, as the Soldier stakes all in a contest with the Devil. This recording features the popular Suite.

• Stravinsky's Renard (1915-16) belongs to a genre perhaps best described as "ballet hybrid”. In addition to the expected dance elements, Renard is also a burlesque, a musical story that is sung and played. The text was written by Stravinsky himself, after stories of the Fox from the famous collection of Russian folk tales by Alexander Afanasiev (which were later to inspire L’Histoire de Soldat). Renard is scored for small orchestra, percussion, timpani, cimbalom, a solo string quintet, two tenor soloists, and two bass soloists.

• Robert Craft has recorded several other Stravinsky ballets in the series with Naxos, all of which were very well received: “This is a first class issue….very highly recommended.” MusicWeb on 8.557499

Susan Naruki, soprano; Catherin Ciesinski, mezzo-soprano

Twentieth Century Classics Ensemble/Robert Craft
Igor Stravinsky

1. Pastorale (arr. I. Stravinsky and S. Dushkin for violin and wind quartet)

Histoire du soldat (The Soldier's Tale): Suite

2. I. The Soldier's March

3. II. Music from Scene 1

4. III. Music from Scene 2, "Pastorale"

5. IV. The Royal March, "Pasadoble"

6. V. Little March

7. VI. 3 Dances: No. 1. Tango. No. 2. Waltz. No. 3. Ragtime.

8. VII. The Devil's Dance

9. VIII. Petit / Grand Chorale

10. IX. Triumphal March of the Devil

Three Pieces for Solo Clarinet

11. No. 1. Sempre piano e molto tranquillo: quarter note = 52

12. No. 2. quarter note = 168

13. No. 3. quarter note = 160

14. Pour Picasso


15. No. 1. Kornilo

16. No. 2. Natashka

17. No. 3. Polkovnik (The Colonel)

18. No. 4. Starets i zayats (The Old Man and the Hare)

Berceuses du chat (Cat's Cradle Songs)

19. No. 1. Spi, kot (The Tom - Cat)

20. No. 2. Kot na pechi (The Tom - Cat on the Stove)

21. No. 3. Bay - bay (Bye - Byes)

22. No. 4. U kota, kota (O Tom - Cat, Tom - Cat)

23. Renard

Two Balmont Songs

24. No. 1. Nezabudochka tsvetochek' (The Little Forget - Me - Not Flower)

25. No. 2. Golub' (The Dove)

Three Japanese Lyrics

26. No. 1. Akahito

27. No. 2. Mazatsumi

28. No. 3. Tsaraiuki

29. Scherzo a la russe (original Jazz band version, 1944)


30. Song of the Volga Boatman (arr. Stravinsky for band)
Artikelnummer 8557505
Streckkod 0747313250523
Utgivningsdatum 2007-01-22
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Craft, Robert (conductor)
Dirigenter Craft, Robert
Kompositörer Stravinsky, Igor
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Historie du Soldat / Renard, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Stravinsky, Igor - Symphony in C / Symphony in Three Movements / Octet - Philharmonia Orchestra
60 kr (119 kr)
Schoenberg, Arnold - 6 Orchestral Songs - Craft, Robert (conductor)
60 kr (119 kr)
Stravinsky, Igor - 125th Anniversary Album: Rite of Spring, The / Violin Concerto / Symphonies of Wind Instruments - Craft, Robert (conductor)
119 kr
Stravinsky, Igor - Symphony of Psalms / Sacred Choruses / Mass / Cantata - Craft, Robert (conductor)
Schoenberg, Arnold - Variations Op 31 / Bach Orchestrations / Serenade - Craft, Robert (conductor) 8557522 2006-05-01 60 kr (119 kr)
Stravinsky, Igor - Pulcinella / The Fairy's Kiss - Craft, Robert (conductor) 8557503 2006-02-01 119 kr
Schoenberg, Arnold - Six A Capella Choruses / String Quartet No. 2 / Suite in G - Craft, Robert (conductor) 8557521 2006-01-01 60 kr (119 kr)
Stravinsky, Igor - Rite of Spring, The / Nightingale, The - London Symphony Orchestra 8557501 2005-10-01 60 kr (119 kr)
Stravinsky, Igor - Firebird, The (complete original) / Petrushka (1947 version) - Craft, Robert (conductor) 8557500 2005-04-01 60 kr (119 kr)
Webern, Anton - Symphony / Six Pieces / Concerto for 9 Instruments - Craft, Robert (conductor) 8557530 2005-02-01 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar