Home to Oblivion: An Elliott Smith Tribute

Lägg till önskelista + 159 kr - Utgången

...Due to the critical accolades bestowed upon pianist Christopher O'Riley's pair of tributes to Radiohead, 2003's True Love Waits and 2005's Hole Me to This, it was only a matter of time until he gave another rock artist a ‘piano makeover.' Next on the list was late singer/songwriter Elliot Smith, in the form of 2006's ‘Home to Oblivion: An Elliot Smith Tribute'...

...O'Riley isn't trying to out-do Smith's definitive original versions -- as the title says, he's merely paying tribute. If piano fans who would probably not have come in contact with Smith's music do so via O'Riley, then ‘Home to Oblivion: An Elliot Smith Tribute' has certainly accomplished a great deal...

(All Music Guide)

Christopher O'Riley, piano.
Christopher O'Riley - Home to Oblivion: An Elliott Smith Tribute

1. Coast to Coast

2. Let's Get Lost

3. I Didn't Understand

4. Speed Trials

5. I Better Be Quiet Now

6. Roman Candle

7. Satellite

8. Independence Day

9. Cupid's Trick

10. Oh Well, Okay

11. No Life

12. Between the Bars

13. Christian Brothers

14. Everything Means Nothing to Me

15. Waltz #1

16. Not Half Right

17. Stupidity Tries

18. Bye
Artikelnummer WVU468056
Streckkod 0713746805623
Utgivningsdatum 2006-05-08
Kategori Pop
Skivbolag World Village
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Home to Oblivion: An Elliott Smith Tribute, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


149 kr
Eleven Love Inventions
159 kr
SPAIN: Piano Jondo - Amador, Diego
89 kr
159 kr
Red soil in my eyes WVU468068 2007-05-21 159 kr
Virus WVI498014 2007-05-21 159 kr
En ny favorit STOCKCDA29 2007-04-18 119 kr
Second Grace: The music of Nick Drake WVU468066 2007-04-16 159 kr
Basic Element - Empire Strikes Back, The STOCKCDA28 2007-02-07 159 kr
Christopher O'Riley plays Radiohead WVU468034 2005-08-15 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar